Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Solapur South Assembly Election Results 2019

Solapur South is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Solapur South Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Solapur South under Solapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Solapur South seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,07,280 voters, out of which 1,62,856 are male voters and 1,44,419 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Solapur South Assembly Constituency was recorded as 53.65 percent.

In 2019, Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Moulali Bashumiya Sayyed (baba Mistri) from Indian National Congress with a margin of 29247 votes.
Solapur South Assembly constituency is falling under Solapur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shri. Sha. Bra. Dr. Jai Sidheshwar Shivacharya Mahaswamiji won from Solapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 158608 votes by defeating Shinde Sushilkumar Sambhajirao from Indian National Congress.


Solapur South Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra BJP Winner 87,223 53.65% 29,247
Moulali Bashumiya Sayyed (baba Mistri) INC Runner Up 57,976 35.66%
Yuvraj (bhayya) Bhimrao Rathod Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 8,579 5.28%
Amitkumar Sanjay Ajanalkar (sir) AIMIM 4th 2,005 1.23%
Prof. Naganath Ganapati Dupargude BSP 5th 1,873 1.15%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,793 1.10%
Shekharbhau Or Sanket Chandan Bangale IND 7th 844 0.52%
Meenakshi Dilip Tele IND 8th 365 0.22%
Shivanand Siddharam Ghongade IND 9th 341 0.21%
Prof. Shrishail Mahadeo Rankhambe BVA 10th 302 0.19%
Dipak Shankar Bhandare IND 11th 278 0.17%
Dr. Baban Bhanudas Kamble IND 12th 266 0.16%
Harshavardhan Jawahar Kamale IND 13th 251 0.15%
Mahasidha Tukaram Gayakwad IND 14th 243 0.15%
Dr. Nanasaheb Pandit Arjun IND 15th 233 0.14%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 57%
JNP 43%
INC won 4 times and JNP won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Solapur South Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra BJP Winner 87,223 53.65% 29,247
Moulali Bashumiya Sayyed (baba Mistri) INC Runner Up 57,976 35.66%
Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra BJP Winner 70,077 0% 27,123
Dilip Brahmdev Mane INC Runner Up 42,954 0%
Dilip Bramhadev Mane INC Winner 72,068 0% 17,662
Patil Ratikantshankareppa SHS Runner Up 54,406 0%
Chandrakant Alias Balasaheb Shivarkar INC Winner 1,01,802 0% 32,818
Leelavati Vithal Tupe SHS Runner Up 68,984 0%
Chandrakant Alias Balasaheb Vitthalrao Shivarkar INC Winner 59,755 0% 13,138
Kailas Kodre NCP Runner Up 46,617 0%
Appa Alias Suryakant Laxman Lonkar SHS Winner 78,000 0% 2,420
Balasaheb Shivarkar INC Runner Up 75,580 0%
Balasaheb Alias Chandrakant Shivarkar INC Winner 71,789 0% 21,992
Tupe Vithhal Baburao JD Runner Up 49,797 0%
Tupe Vitthal Baburao JNP Winner 44,997 0% 177
Shivarkar Chandrakant Vitthal INC Runner Up 44,820 0%
Tupe Vithal Baburao JNP(JP) Winner 27,860 0% 2,314
Ghule Shivajirao Krishnaji INC(I) Runner Up 25,546 0%
Tupe Vithal Baburao JNP Winner 34,737 0% 4,486
Sasane Jaisingh Ganpat INC Runner Up 30,251 0%

Solapur South Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.