Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Thane Assembly Election Results 2019

Thane is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Thane Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Thane under Thane district of Maharashtra State.

In Thane seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,36,034 voters, out of which 1,77,275 are male voters and 1,58,752 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Thane Assembly Constituency was recorded as 51.78 percent.

In 2019, Kelkar Sanjay Mukund of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Avinash Anant Jadhav from Maharashtra Navnirman sena with a margin of 19424 votes.
Thane Assembly constituency is falling under Thane Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Rajan Baburao Vichare won from Thane Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 412145 votes by defeating Anand Prakash Paranjpe from Nationalist Congress Party.


Thane Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kelkar Sanjay Mukund BJP Winner 92,298 51.78% 19,424
Avinash Anant Jadhav MNS Runner Up 72,874 40.88%
Nota None Of The Above 3rd 5,547 3.11%
Eknath Ananda Jadhav (bhau) IND 4th 3,996 2.24%
Kedarnath Ruparam Bharti BSP 5th 2,333 1.31%
Godbole Yogesh Vishwanath (samir) Bahujan Maha Party 6th 1,210 0.68%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Candidates List

Thane Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kelkar Sanjay Mukund BJP Winner 92,298 51.78% 19,424
Avinash Anant Jadhav MNS Runner Up 72,874 40.88%
Kelkar Sanjay Mukund BJP Winner 70,884 0% 12,588
Ravindra Sadanand Phatak SHS Runner Up 58,296 0%
Rajan Vichare SHS Winner 51,010 0% 2,441
Rajan Raje MNS Runner Up 48,569 0%
Nagpure Bhersinh Dukluji BJP Winner 48,760 0% 593
Nareshkumar Amritlal Maheshwari NCP Runner Up 48,167 0%
Shivankar Mahadeorao Sukaji BJP Winner 65,705 0% 2,565
Raut Ramratanbapu Bharatrajbapu INC Runner Up 63,140 0%
Shiwankar Mahadeorao Sukaji BJP Winner 70,402 0% 2,248
Bahekar Bharatbhau Narayanbhau INC Runner Up 68,154 0%
Bahekar Bharatbhau Narayanbhau INC Winner 41,134 0% 12,143
Nagpure Bhersingh Dukalu BJP Runner Up 28,991 0%
Mahadeorao Sukaji Shionkar BJP Winner 51,114 0% 14,217
Jain Swaroopchand Jethmal INC Runner Up 36,897 0%
Shivankar Mahadeorao Sukaji BJP Winner 38,522 0% 4,663
Jain Kewalchand Kanhaiyalal INC(I) Runner Up 33,859 0%
Shiwankar Mahadeorao Sukaji JNP Winner 35,727 0% 6,530
Bhaktawarti Dayaram Dashrath INC(I) Runner Up 29,197 0%

Thane Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.