Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Bhiwandi West Assembly Election Results 2019

Bhiwandi West is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhiwandi West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bhiwandi West under Thane district of Maharashtra State.

In Bhiwandi West seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,72,734 voters, out of which 1,63,476 are male voters and 1,09,188 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bhiwandi West Assembly Constituency was recorded as 42.38 percent.

In 2019, Chaughule Mahesh Prabhakar of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Khalid (guddu) from Independent with a margin of 14912 votes.
Bhiwandi West Assembly constituency is falling under Bhiwandi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Kapil Moreshwar Patil won from Bhiwandi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 156329 votes by defeating Taware Suresh Kashinath from Indian National Congress.


Bhiwandi West Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chaughule Mahesh Prabhakar BJP Winner 58,857 42.38% 14,912
Khalid (guddu) IND Runner Up 43,945 31.65%
Khan Shoeb (guddu) INC 3rd 28,359 20.42%
Nagesh Shankar Mukadam MNS 4th 2,600 1.87%
Bonde Suhas Dhananjay Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 5th 2,171 1.56%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,886 1.36%
Abusama Abuhuraira Khan BSP 7th 704 0.51%
Shaeem Afaque Farooque IND 8th 344 0.25%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 75%
BJP 25%
INC won 6 times and BJP won 2 times since 1978 elections.

Bhiwandi West Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chaughule Mahesh Prabhakar BJP Winner 58,857 42.38% 14,912
Khalid (guddu) IND Runner Up 43,945 31.65%
Choughule Mahesh Prabhakar BJP Winner 42,483 0% 3,326
Khan Shoeb Ashfaq INC Runner Up 39,157 0%
Abdul Rashid Tahir Momin SP Winner 30,825 0% 1,691
Sainath (bhau) Rangaraopawar IND Runner Up 29,134 0%
Annes Majid Ahmed INC Winner 39,684 0% 11,283
Dayashankar Chandrashekhar Tiwari BJP Runner Up 28,401 0%
Anees Ahmed Abdul Majeed Ahmed INC Winner 39,445 0% 8,256
Kumbhare Vikas Shankarrao BJP Runner Up 31,189 0%
Anees M. Ahmed INC Winner 34,975 0% 8,447
Datke Prabhakar Vithobaji BJP Runner Up 26,528 0%
Bajirao Yashwant Narayan JD Winner 22,323 0% 6
Anees Ahmed INC Runner Up 22,317 0%
Shoukat Raheman Qureshi INC Winner 24,927 0% 2,116
Parshiwanikar Vasant Kawadooji ICS Runner Up 22,811 0%
Mohd. Yakub Kamar Khan Mohd. Sardar INC(I) Winner 25,838 0% 13,780
Samarth Manoharrao Nathusao BJP Runner Up 12,058 0%
Surve Bhausaheb Sitaram INC(I) Winner 30,650 0% 3,603
Ram Hedau JNP Runner Up 27,047 0%

Bhiwandi West Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.