Maharashtra Election Results 2019
Home Maharashtra Assembly Election Solapur City central

Solapur City central Assembly Election Results 2019

Solapur City central is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Solapur City central Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Solapur City central under Solapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Solapur City central seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,01,208 voters, out of which 1,51,849 are male voters and 1,49,348 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Solapur City central Assembly Constituency was recorded as 30.58 percent.

In 2019, Shinde Praniti Shushilkumar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Haji Farooq Maqbool Shabdi from All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen with a margin of 12719 votes.
Solapur City central Assembly constituency is falling under Solapur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shri. Sha. Bra. Dr. Jai Sidheshwar Shivacharya Mahaswamiji won from Solapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 158608 votes by defeating Shinde Sushilkumar Sambhajirao from Indian National Congress.


Solapur City central Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shinde Praniti Shushilkumar INC Winner 51,440 30.58% 12,719
Haji Farooq Maqbool Shabdi AIMIM Runner Up 38,721 23.02%
Kothe Mahesh Vishnupant IND 3rd 30,081 17.88%
Dilip Brahmadeo Mane SHS 4th 29,247 17.39%
Adam Narasayya Narayan CPI(M) 5th 10,505 6.24%
Imtiyaj Abdulmannan Peerjade Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 6th 2,767 1.64%
Nota None Of The Above 7th 807 0.48%
Rahul Maruti Sarvgod BSP 8th 769 0.46%
Sathi Bashirahmed Bashamiya Shaikh IND 9th 457 0.27%
Deepak (dg) Ratan Gavli Independent 10th 420 0.25%
M.gous Samad Qureshi Hindustan Janta Party 11th 408 0.24%
Abute Vijay Goutamkumar BVA 12th 390 0.23%
Kalyani Shankar Halsangi IND 13th 368 0.22%
Manish Subhash Gaikwad IND 14th 339 0.20%
Ashok Bhairavnath Machan IND 15th 325 0.19%
Sachin Shahu Maske IND 16th 277 0.16%
Rajendra Dashrathsa Rangrej IND 17th 227 0.13%
Khateeb Vakeel AAAP 18th 220 0.13%
Nagamani Kisan Jakkan IND 19th 202 0.12%
Umesh Kishanrao Karpekar IND 20th 151 0.09%
Adv. Vikram Uttam Kasabe IND 21th 100 0.06%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Solapur City central Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shinde Praniti Shushilkumar INC Winner 51,440 30.58% 12,719
Haji Farooq Maqbool Shabdi AIMIM Runner Up 38,721 23.02%
Shinde Praniti Sushilkumar INC Winner 46,907 0% 9,769
Shekh Taufik Is Mail AIMIM Runner Up 37,138 0%
Shinde Pranitisushilkumar INC Winner 68,028 0% 33,364
Adam Narasayya Narayan CPM Runner Up 34,664 0%
Girish Bapat BJP Winner 38,160 0% 9,618
Anna Thorat NCP Runner Up 28,542 0%
Bapat Girish BJP Winner 39,419 0% 20,168
Anna Thorat NCP Runner Up 19,251 0%
Girish Bapat BJP Winner 53,043 0% 20,760
Dr. Satish Desai INC Runner Up 32,283 0%
Anna Joshi BJP Winner 49,152 0% 7,077
Shantilal Suratwala INC Runner Up 42,075 0%
Ulhas Nathoba Kalokhe INC Winner 35,588 0% 4,267
Arvind Lele BJP Runner Up 31,321 0%
Arvind Lele BJP Winner 28,851 0% 3,602
Dhere Prakash Keshavrao INC(I) Runner Up 25,249 0%
Lele Arvind Dattatraya JNP Winner 52,190 0% 23,780
Ulhas Shedge INC Runner Up 28,410 0%

Solapur City central Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.