Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Kankavli Assembly Election Results 2019

Kankavli is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kankavli Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kankavli under Sindhudurg district of Maharashtra State.

In Kankavli seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,29,812 voters, out of which 1,12,801 are male voters and 1,17,011 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kankavli Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56.16 percent.

In 2019, Nitesh Narayan Rane of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Satish Jagannath Sawant from Shiv Sena with a margin of 28116 votes.
Kankavli Assembly constituency is falling under Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Vinayak Raut won from Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 178322 votes by defeating Nilesh Narayan Rane from Maharashtra Swabhimaan Paksh,.


Kankavli Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nitesh Narayan Rane BJP Winner 84,504 56.16% 28,116
Satish Jagannath Sawant SHS Runner Up 56,388 37.48%
Sushil Amrutrao Rane INC 3rd 3,355 2.23%
Adv. Manali Sandeep Vanjare Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 2,054 1.37%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 1,945 1.29%
Rajan Shankar Dabholkar MNS 6th 1,421 0.94%
Vijay Suryakant Salkar BSP 7th 416 0.28%
Prof. Vasantrao Bhausaheb Bhosale BMUP 8th 378 0.25%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Kankavli Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nitesh Narayan Rane BJP Winner 84,504 56.16% 28,116
Satish Jagannath Sawant SHS Runner Up 56,388 37.48%
Nitesh Narayan Rane INC Winner 74,715 0% 25,979
Jathar Pramod Shantaram BJP Runner Up 48,736 0%
Jathar Pramodshantaram BJP Winner 57,651 0% 34
Phatak Ravindrasadanand INC Runner Up 57,617 0%
Shivajirao Yashwantrao Naik IND Winner 65,717 0% 9,461
Naik Mansingh Fattesinghrao NCP Runner Up 56,256 0%
Naik Shivajirao Yashwantrao NCP Winner 66,365 0% 5,746
Deshmukh Satyajit Shivajirao INC Runner Up 60,619 0%
Naik Shivajirao Yeshwantrao IND Winner 72,856 0% 17,757
Charapale Shankarrao Nana INC Runner Up 55,099 0%
Deshmukh Shivjirao Bapusaheb INC Winner 56,404 0% 23,466
Naik Fattesing Anandrao IND Runner Up 32,938 0%
Deshmukh Shivajirao Bapusaheb INC Winner 59,271 0% 25,157
Chavan Narayan Pandurang ICS Runner Up 34,114 0%
Deshmukh Shivajirao Bapusahab INC(I) Winner 54,379 0% 26,347
Naik Fattesing Anandrao INC(U) Runner Up 28,032 0%
Deshmukh Shivajirao Bapusaheb IND Winner 42,871 0% 14,795
Patil Rajaram Yashwant INC Runner Up 28,076 0%

Kankavli Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.