Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh & Their Tenure Periods

Since November 2000, India has seen 3 Chief Ministers in Chhattisgarh since Chhattisgarh's formation on 1 November 2000 as a result of the Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000. Ajit Jogi who took oath as 1st CM in 2000 from INC Party, and the Second and longest serving CM Raman Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party who took oath in 2003 and served for three consecutive five-year terms till 2018. The Present and currently serving Bhupesh Baghel who took oath in Dec 2018 from INC Party. The major ruling party has been BJP, followed by INC Party.

Sl.No Chief Minister From To Party Name
1 Bhupesh Baghel 17 Dec 2018 Present INC
2 Raman Singh 12 Dec 2013 17 Dec 2018 BJP
3 Raman Singh 10 Dec 2008 11 Dec 2013 BJP
4 Raman Singh 07 Dec 2003 11 Dec 2008 BJP
5 Ajit Jogi 01 Nov 2000 05 Dec 2003 INC


The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.