Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Islampur Assembly Election Results 2019

Islampur is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Islampur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Islampur under Sangli district of Maharashtra State.

In Islampur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,71,105 voters, out of which 1,38,688 are male voters and 1,32,417 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Islampur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57.78 percent.

In 2019, Jayant Rajaram Patil of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Nishikant Prakash Bhosale- Patil (dada) from Independent with a margin of 72169 votes.
Islampur Assembly constituency is falling under Nalanda Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Janata Dal (United) candidate Kaushlendra Kumar won from Nalanda Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 256137 votes by defeating Ashok Kumar Azad from Hindustani Awam Morcha (secular).


Islampur Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jayant Rajaram Patil NCP Winner 1,15,563 57.78% 72,169
Nishikant Prakash Bhosale- Patil (dada) IND Runner Up 43,394 21.70%
Gaurav Kiran Nayakawadi SHS 3rd 35,668 17.83%
Shakir Isalal Tamboli Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 2,295 1.15%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 1,196 0.60%
Prof.vishal Raghunath Jadhav BSP 6th 610 0.30%
B.g.kaka Patil Baliraja Party 7th 556 0.28%
Vishwasrao Gunda Ghaste IND 8th 448 0.22%
Gavade Dattu Bhau IND 9th 285 0.14%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
NCP 50%
INC 50%
NCP won 3 times and INC won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Islampur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jayant Rajaram Patil NCP Winner 1,15,563 57.78% 72,169
Nishikant Prakash Bhosale- Patil (dada) IND Runner Up 43,394 21.70%
Jayant Rajaram Patil NCP Winner 1,13,045 0% 75,186
Abhijit Shivajirao Patil IND Runner Up 37,859 0%
Jayant Rajaram Patil NCP Winner 1,10,673 0% 54,508
Vaibhav Nagnathnaikawadi IND Runner Up 56,165 0%
Krishnarao Parasharam Patil Alias K.p.patil IND Winner 95,235 0% 55,340
Bajarang Anandrao Desai INC Runner Up 39,895 0%
Desai Bajrang Anandrao INC Winner 59,938 0% 7,655
K.p.patil NCP Runner Up 52,283 0%
Bhoite Namdevrao Shankar IND Winner 43,173 0% 3,015
Desai Bajarang Anandrao IND Runner Up 40,158 0%
Patil Shankar Dhondi JD Winner 58,803 0% 7,713
Jadhav Dinkerrao Bhauso INC Runner Up 51,090 0%
Desai Bajarang Anandrao ICS Winner 37,002 0% 3,976
Patil Krishnarao Parashram IND Runner Up 33,026 0%
Kadav Haribhau Ramchandra INC(I) Winner 36,820 0% 11,655
Patil Hindurao Balwant INC(U) Runner Up 25,165 0%
Jadhav Dinkarrao Bhahusaheb INC Winner 29,397 0% 1,962
Patil Shankar Dhondi JNP Runner Up 27,435 0%

Islampur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.