• search
Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

Tejashwi Yadav serves as the current Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar since 2022.
Besides, Yadav is also a former Cricketer. He is a member of Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Tejashwi Prasad Yadav currently serves as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar. He is also a former cricketer, who was involved with the Delhi Daredevils and the Jharkhand cricket team. Previously, he also served as the youngest leader of opposition in the Bihar Legislative Assembly. Moreover, Yadav got elected as the representative of the Raghopur constituency and served as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar between 2015 and 2017. Tejashwi is also noted as the youngest Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, taking oath at the age of twenty-five. On the personal front, Tejashwi Yadav was born on 9th November, 1989 to former Bihar CM - Lalu Prasad Yadav and former Leader of the Opposition in Bihar Vidhan Parishad - Rabri Devi in Gopalganj, Bihar.
He completed his 9th standard from DPS R.K Puram, New Delhi in 2006. During his school life, Yadav contributed his skills for the School Cricket team for a couple of times. Yadav was also selected in the list of standby players for the world cup winning U-19 Indian national cricket team. However, Tejashwi Yadav tied the knot to Rajshree Yadav (previously known as Rachel Godinho) on 9th December, 2021.

Personal Life

Full Name Tejashwi Prasad Yadav
Date of Birth 09 Nov 1989 (Age 33)
Place of Birth Gopalganj, Bihar, India
Party name Rashtriya Janata Dal
Education 8th Pass
Profession Politician, Former Cricketer
Father's Name Lalu Prasad Yadav
Mother's Name Rabri Devi
Spouse's Name Rajshri Yadav
Religion Hindu
Caste Shudra


Permanent address 208, Kautilya Nagar, MP MLA Colony, P.O- B.V College, Dsitt- Patna
Present address 181 Digha (Bihar) constituency , at Serial no 605 in Part no 150
Contact number 06122217222
Email tejashwi.yadav@gmail.com
Website https://twitter.com/yadavtejashwi
Social Handles

Education Qualification of Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

Tejashwi Yadav studied up to 9th standard from DPS R.K Puram, New Delhi in the year 2006.

Interesting Facts about Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

Tejashwi Prakash is the youngest son of renowned Politician Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi.
He was a former cricketer and a member of Delhi Daredevils.

Political Timeline of Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

  • 2022
    Tejashwi Yadav was again sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar on 12 August 2022 as Nitish Kumar switched the side and joined the Mahagathbandhan with Rashtriya Janta Dal
  • 2020
    Tejashwi Yadav led RJD from the front in the Bihar assembly election in absence of his ailing and under-prison father Lalu Prasad Yadav and helped RJD emerge as the Singly Largest Party with 77 seats. Tejaswi won from Raghopur constituency and continued to be the leader of opposition in Bihar legislative assembly.
  • 2017
    Tejashwi Yadav was appointed as the leader of opposition in Bihar assembly as Nitish Kumar walked out of the Mahagathbandhan and formed NDA government in the state with support of the BJP.
  • 2015
    He was subsequently appointed the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar.
  • 2015
    Tejashwi Yadav was elected the member of Legislative Assembly from Raghopur where he defeated Satish Kumar of BJP by a margin of 22,733 votes.

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav Early Life

  • 2021
    Tejashwi Yadav tied the knot to Rajshree Yadav on 9th December, 2021.
  • 2010
    Tejashwi Yadav debuted into list A cricket from Jharkhand on 14 February 2010
  • 2008
    A professional cricketer Tejashwi was inducted into the IPL squad of the Delhi Daredevils.


Tejashwi Yadav was featured in the Indian Express ‘100 Most Powerful Indians’ in 2020 and 2021.
Net Worth5.89 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Election results of Tejashwi Prasad Yadav
Year Election Type Constituency Result
2020 Bihar Assembly election MLA Raghopur WON
2015 Bihar Assembly election MLA Raghopur WON

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav Latest News & Updates

Lalu Yadav-Nitish Kumar all set to meet Sonia Gandhi, confirms Tejashwi Prakash

Deputy CM of Bihar Tejashwi Yadav recently confirmed that Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad will meet with Congress Interim President Sonia Gandhi soon.
Mr. Yadav also said that Chief Minister of state Bihar and RJD Chief will go together to meet Sonia ji.
He has also stated that if all the opponent parties get united then the Bharatiya Janata Party will be defeated in the 2024 general elections.

Sep 12, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs on Tejashwi Prasad Yadav)

Does Tejashwi Yadav have criminal cases?

Tejashwi Yadav has 11 criminal cases.

What is the date of birth of Tejashwi Yadav?

Tejashwi Yadav's date of birth is 9th November 1989.

What is Tejashwi Yadav's net worth?

Tejashwi Yadav has net worth of ₹5.89 CRORE.

What is Tejashwi Yadav's caste?

Tejashwi Yadav's caste is Shudra.

How old is Tejashwi Yadav?

Tejashwi Yadav is 32 years old (As of 2022).

Is Tejashwi Yadav married?

Yes, Tejashwi Yadav is married to Rajshree Yadav.

What is the name of Lalu Prasad Yadav's youngest son?

Lalu Prasad Yadav's youngest son's name is Tejashwi Yadav.

Who are Tejashwi Yadav's parents?

Tejashwi Yadav's parents are Lalu Prasad Yadav and Rabri Devi.

What is Tejashwi Yadav's qualification?

Tejashwi Yadav studied up to 9th standard.

From Which party does Tejashwi Yadav belong to?

Tejashwi Prakash belongs to the Rashtriya Janata Dal.

Who is Tejashwi Yadav?

Tejashwi Yadav is the current Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar.

Online Course
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X