Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Kolhapur South Assembly Election Results 2019

Kolhapur South is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kolhapur South Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kolhapur South under Kolhapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Kolhapur South seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,24,857 voters, out of which 1,67,313 are male voters and 1,57,537 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kolhapur South Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57.50 percent.

In 2019, Ruturaj Sanjay Patil of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Amal Mahadik from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 42709 votes.
Kolhapur South Assembly constituency is falling under Kolhapur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandlik won from Kolhapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 270568 votes by defeating Dhananjay Mahadik from Nationalist Congress Party.


Kolhapur South Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ruturaj Sanjay Patil INC Winner 1,40,103 57.50% 42,709
Amal Mahadik BJP Runner Up 97,394 39.97%
Babanrao Alias Dilip Pandurang Kavde Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 2,219 0.91%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,939 0.80%
Sachin Appaso Kamble BSP 5th 867 0.36%
Salim Nurmahamad Bagwan IND 6th 433 0.18%
Amit Mahadik IND 7th 316 0.13%
Nagaonkar Chandrakant Sudamrao BMUP 8th 225 0.09%
Rajendra Babu Kamble IND 9th 149 0.06%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 75%
IND 25%
INC won 6 times and IND won 2 times since 1978 elections.

Kolhapur South Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ruturaj Sanjay Patil INC Winner 1,40,103 57.50% 42,709
Amal Mahadik BJP Runner Up 97,394 39.97%
Amal Mahadik BJP Winner 1,05,489 0% 8,528
Patil Satej Urf Bunty D. INC Runner Up 96,961 0%
Patil Satej Alias Bunty D. INC Winner 86,949 0% 5,767
Dhananjay Mahadik IND Runner Up 81,182 0%
Patil Sadashivrao Hanmantrao IND Winner 79,813 0% 25,087
Anilbhau Kaljerao Babar NCP Runner Up 54,726 0%
Babar Anilrao Kaljerao NCP Winner 52,240 0% 21,916
Patil Ramrao Dattatray INC Runner Up 30,324 0%
Deshmukh Rajendra @ Nathajirao Rastumrao IND Winner 73,998 0% 20,290
Babar Anilrao Kalegerao INC Runner Up 53,708 0%
Babar Anil Kalajerao INC Winner 60,383 0% 25,267
Patil Hanmantrao Yashavantrao IND Runner Up 35,116 0%
Mane Sampatrao Sitaram INC Winner 48,659 0% 8,042
Patil Hanamantrao Yashwantrao ICS Runner Up 40,617 0%
Patil Hanumantrao Yashwantrao INC(U) Winner 33,416 0% 1,033
Salunkhe Shahajirao Ganpatrao INC(I) Runner Up 32,383 0%
Salunkhe Sahajirao Ganapatrao INC Winner 30,695 0% 14,021
Deshmukh Babasaheb Alias Rastumrao Chitrojirao IND Runner Up 16,674 0%

Kolhapur South Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.