Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Ghatkopar East Assembly Election Results 2019

Ghatkopar East is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ghatkopar East Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ghatkopar East under Mumbai Suburban Dist. district of Maharashtra State.

In Ghatkopar East seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,34,197 voters, out of which 1,23,593 are male voters and 1,10,602 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ghatkopar East Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57.70 percent.

In 2019, Parag Shah of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Satish Sitaram Pawar from Maharashtra Navnirman sena with a margin of 53319 votes.
Ghatkopar East Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai North East Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Manoj Kotak won from Mumbai North East Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 226486 votes by defeating Patil Sanjay Dina from Nationalist Congress Party.


Ghatkopar East Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Parag Shah BJP Winner 73,054 57.70% 53,319
Satish Sitaram Pawar MNS Runner Up 19,735 15.59%
Manisha Sampatrao Surywanshi INC 3rd 15,753 12.44%
Vikas Damodar Pawar Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 10,472 8.27%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 3,297 2.60%
Adagale Vikram Popat BSP 6th 1,349 1.07%
Avinash Raghunath Kadam IND 7th 837 0.66%
Madanlal Kedarnath Gupta IND 8th 797 0.63%
Sandeep Bhai Krishna Pagare IND 9th 478 0.38%
Comrade Kishor Kardak Marxist Leninist Party of India (Red Flag) 10th 420 0.33%
Nana Sukhadev Bhise BMUP 11th 270 0.21%
Prashant Ahirwar Jan Adhikar Party 12th 154 0.12%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
SHS 57%
BJP 43%
SHS won 4 times and BJP won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Ghatkopar East Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Parag Shah BJP Winner 73,054 57.70% 53,319
Satish Sitaram Pawar MNS Runner Up 19,735 15.59%
Mehta Prakash Manchhubhai BJP Winner 67,012 0% 40,127
Jagdish Chagan Chaudhari SHS Runner Up 26,885 0%
Mehta Prakashmanchhubhai BJP Winner 43,600 0% 10,415
Bakshi Virendra Rajpal INC Runner Up 33,185 0%
Anusayatai Prakash Khedkar SHS Winner 84,610 0% 20,775
Omprakash Ganeshlal Pokrna INC Runner Up 63,835 0%
Khedkar Prakash Murlidharrao SHS Winner 60,474 0% 18,494
Abdul Samad A. Karim IND Runner Up 41,980 0%
Khedkar Prakashs Murlidharrao SHS Winner 55,972 0% 18,292
Hamid Hussain Sarwari Altaf Hussain JD Runner Up 37,680 0%
D. R. Deshmukh SHS Winner 48,645 0% 15,375
Kadam Kamalkishor Nansaheb INC Runner Up 33,270 0%
Kamalkishor Kadam ICS Winner 30,462 0% 3,070
Kabra Ramnarayan Ramdev INC Runner Up 27,392 0%
Kadam Kamal Kishore Nana Saheb INC(U) Winner 27,657 0% 6,627
M. Maqbool Salim Mohd. Khaja MUL Runner Up 21,030 0%
Noorallah Khan Bismillah Khan JNP Winner 25,823 0% 5,842
M. Maqbool Saleem M. Khaja MUL Runner Up 19,981 0%

Ghatkopar East Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.