Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Vandre West Assembly Election Results 2019

Vandre West is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Vandre West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Vandre West under Mumbai Suburban Dist. district of Maharashtra State.

In Vandre West seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,96,837 voters, out of which 1,56,371 are male voters and 1,40,464 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Vandre West Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57.11 percent.

In 2019, Adv. Ashish Babaji Shelar of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Asif Ahmed Zakaria from Indian National Congress with a margin of 26507 votes.
Vandre West Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai North Central Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Poonam Mahajan won from Mumbai North Central Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 130005 votes by defeating Dutt Priya Sunil from Indian National Congress.


Vandre West Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Adv. Ashish Babaji Shelar BJP Winner 74,816 57.11% 26,507
Asif Ahmed Zakaria INC Runner Up 48,309 36.88%
Nota None Of The Above 3rd 3,531 2.70%
\'istiyak Bashir Jagirdar Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 3,312 2.53%
Arun Vitthal Jadhav BSP 5th 1,036 0.79%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Vandre West Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Adv. Ashish Babaji Shelar BJP Winner 74,816 57.11% 26,507
Asif Ahmed Zakaria INC Runner Up 48,309 36.88%
Av. Ashish Shelar BJP Winner 74,779 0% 26,911
Baba Ziauddin Siddique INC Runner Up 47,868 0%
(baba) Ziauddin Siddique INC Winner 59,659 0% 1,691
Adv. Ashish Shelar BJP Runner Up 57,968 0%
Suresh Ambadasrao Warpudkar IND Winner 45,561 0% 19,403
Ambegaonkar Manikrao Sopanrao (jadhav) SHS Runner Up 26,158 0%
Jadhav Manikrao Sopanrao SHS Winner 41,656 0% 10,555
Phale Babasaheb Sheshrao INC Runner Up 31,101 0%
Warpudkar Suresh Ambadasrao INC Winner 49,540 0% 23,125
Gawali Uttamrao Abaji IND Runner Up 26,415 0%
Warpudkar Sureshrao Ambadasrao INC Winner 58,295 0% 20,413
Renge Tukaram Ganpatrao SHS Runner Up 37,882 0%
Game Balasaheb Rajaramji INC Winner 37,562 0% 6,607
Gawli Uttamrao Abajirao ICS Runner Up 30,955 0%
Jamkar Raosaheb Bapusaheb INC(I) Winner 32,184 0% 22,878
Naik Babarao Sapanrao PWP Runner Up 9,306 0%
Gawli Uttamrao Abaji INC Winner 18,860 0% 5,979
Jadhav Manikrao Kishanrao PWP Runner Up 12,881 0%

Vandre West Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.