Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Mumbra-Kalwa Assembly Election Results 2019

Mumbra-Kalwa is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mumbra-Kalwa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Mumbra-Kalwa under Thane district of Maharashtra State.

In Mumbra-Kalwa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,51,368 voters, out of which 1,90,664 are male voters and 1,60,697 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mumbra-Kalwa Assembly Constituency was recorded as 61.03 percent.

In 2019, Awhad Jitendra Satish of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Deepali Jahangir Sayed from Shiv Sena with a margin of 75639 votes.
Mumbra-Kalwa Assembly constituency is falling under Kalyan Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Dr. Shrikant Eknath Shinde won from Kalyan Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 344343 votes by defeating Babaji Balaram Patil from Nationalist Congress Party.


Mumbra-Kalwa Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Awhad Jitendra Satish NCP Winner 1,09,283 61.03% 75,639
Deepali Jahangir Sayed SHS Runner Up 33,644 18.79%
Abu Altamash Faizi AAAP 3rd 30,520 17.05%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,591 1.45%
Farhat Mohd Amin Shaikh IUML 5th 717 0.40%
Kalpana Pandharinath Gaikwad IND 6th 561 0.31%
Mohammad Yusuf Mohammad Farooq Khan IND 7th 498 0.28%
Naaz Mohammed Ahmed Khan Bahujan Maha Party 8th 313 0.17%
Santosh Bhikaji Bhalerao APOI 9th 293 0.16%
Pradip Tukaram Jangam IND 10th 291 0.16%
Abdul Rauf Mohammed Hanif Memon IND 11th 178 0.10%
Qaisar Raza Husaini Shaikh IND 12th 161 0.09%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 62.5%
NCP 37.5%
INC won 5 times and NCP won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Mumbra-Kalwa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Awhad Jitendra Satish NCP Winner 1,09,283 61.03% 75,639
Deepali Jahangir Sayed SHS Runner Up 33,644 18.79%
Awhad Jitendra Satish NCP Winner 86,533 0% 47,683
Dasharath Kashinath Patil SHS Runner Up 38,850 0%
Awhad Jitendra Satish NCP Winner 61,510 0% 15,689
Kine Rajan Narayan SHS Runner Up 45,821 0%
Sevakbhau Nirdhanji Waghaye (patil) INC Winner 57,293 0% 14,120
Girhepunje Shiwram Sonabaji BJP Runner Up 43,173 0%
Sewakbhau Nirdhanji Waghaye INC Winner 48,654 0% 7,373
Girhepunje Shivram Sonbaji BJP Runner Up 41,281 0%
Dr. Hemkrishna Shamraoji Kapgate BJP Winner 49,059 0% 10,015
Sewakbhau Nirdhanji Patil Waghaye INC Runner Up 39,044 0%
Hemkrushna Shamraoji Kapgate BJP Winner 39,372 0% 20,726
Badole Janardhan Kisan IND Runner Up 18,646 0%
Katakwar Jayant Krushanmurari INC Winner 29,743 0% 7,381
Nimbekar Govindrao Shivaji IND Runner Up 22,362 0%
Katakwar Jayant Krushnamurari INC(I) Winner 30,953 0% 3,977
Nimbekar Govind Shiwaji BJP Runner Up 26,976 0%
Bedarkar Madukar Tulshiramji INC(I) Winner 39,908 0% 3,815
Kapgate Shamrao Pagaji JNP Runner Up 36,093 0%

Mumbra-Kalwa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.