Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Shirol Assembly Election Results 2019

Shirol is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Independent. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Shirol Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Shirol under Kolhapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Shirol seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,12,984 voters, out of which 1,60,557 are male voters and 1,52,427 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Shirol Assembly Constituency was recorded as 38.46 percent.

In 2019, Rajendra Shamgonda Patil (yadravkar) of Independent won the seat by defeating Ulhas Sambhaji Patil from Shiv Sena with a margin of 27824 votes.
Shirol Assembly constituency is falling under Hatkanangle Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane won from Hatkanangle Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 96039 votes by defeating Raju Anna Shetti from Swabhimani Paksha.


Shirol Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rajendra Shamgonda Patil (yadravkar) IND Winner 90,038 38.46% 27,824
Ulhas Sambhaji Patil SHS Runner Up 62,214 26.58%
Anil Alias Savkar Balu Madnaik SWP 3rd 51,804 22.13%
Anilkumar Dinkarrao Yadav JSS 4th 14,776 6.31%
Sunil Ramchandra Khot Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 5th 9,589 4.10%
Pramoddada Suresh Patil IND 6th 2,821 1.21%
Nota None Of The Above 7th 1,287 0.55%
Shivaji Dhondiram Sankpal IND 8th 710 0.30%
Adam Babu Mujawar BSP 9th 539 0.23%
Jitendra Ramchandra Thombare IND 10th 320 0.14%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 57%
IND 43%
INC won 4 times and IND won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Shirol Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rajendra Shamgonda Patil (yadravkar) IND Winner 90,038 38.46% 27,824
Ulhas Sambhaji Patil SHS Runner Up 62,214 26.58%
Patil Ulhas Sambhaji SHS Winner 70,809 0% 20,033
Rajendra Shamgonda Patil (yadravkar) NCP Runner Up 50,776 0%
Appasaheb Aliassatgonda Revgonda Patil INC Winner 85,941 0% 16,446
Patil Ulhas Sambhaji SWP Runner Up 69,495 0%
Satyajeet Babasaheb Patil (aba) (sarudkar) SHS Winner 51,075 0% 6,475
Karnsinh Sanjaysinh Gaikwad (bal) INC Runner Up 44,600 0%
Gaikwad Sanjaysing Jayasingrao INC Winner 54,108 0% 5,657
Patil Babasaheb Yeshawantrao NCP Runner Up 48,451 0%
Gaikwad Sanjaysinh Jayasingrao IND Winner 58,640 0% 12,448
Patil Babasheb Yashwantrao INC Runner Up 46,192 0%
Patil Babasaheb Yashwantrao SHS Winner 54,223 0% 3,889
Gaikwad Sanjaysingrao Jaysingrao INC Runner Up 50,334 0%
Gaikwad Sanjaysinh Jaysingrao IND Winner 44,771 0% 4,300
Patil Babasaheb Yeshwantrao INC Runner Up 40,471 0%
Babasaheb Yeshwant Rao Patil INC(I) Winner 44,864 0% 33,291
Rau Dhondi Patil PWP Runner Up 11,573 0%
Gaikwad Udaysingrao Nanasaheb INC Winner 53,625 0% 39,345
Patil Sadashiv Shankar JNP Runner Up 14,280 0%

Shirol Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.