Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Kolhapur North Assembly Election Results 2019

Kolhapur North is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kolhapur North Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kolhapur North under Kolhapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Kolhapur North seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,85,542 voters, out of which 1,42,879 are male voters and 1,42,659 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kolhapur North Assembly Constituency was recorded as 51.97 percent.

In 2019, Chandrakant Pandit Jadhav of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Rajesh Vinayak Kshirsagar from Shiv Sena with a margin of 15199 votes.
Kolhapur North Assembly constituency is falling under Kolhapur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandlik won from Kolhapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 270568 votes by defeating Dhananjay Mahadik from Nationalist Congress Party.


Kolhapur North Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandrakant Pandit Jadhav INC Winner 91,053 51.97% 15,199
Rajesh Vinayak Kshirsagar SHS Runner Up 75,854 43.29%
Nota None Of The Above 3rd 3,039 1.73%
Satishchandra Balkrishna Kamble CPI 4th 1,483 0.85%
Rahul Anadpind Rajhans Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 5th 1,154 0.66%
Sambhaji Alias Banda Salunkhe IND 6th 1,019 0.58%
Ajay Prakash Kurane BSP 7th 842 0.48%
Amit Aravind Atigare IND 8th 421 0.24%
Salim Nurmahammad Bagwan IND 9th 342 0.20%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Kolhapur North Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandrakant Pandit Jadhav INC Winner 91,053 51.97% 15,199
Rajesh Vinayak Kshirsagar SHS Runner Up 75,854 43.29%
Rajesh Vinayakrao Kshirsagar SHS Winner 69,736 0% 22,421
Kadam Satyajit Shivajirao INC Runner Up 47,315 0%
Rajesh Vinayakraokshirsagar SHS Winner 70,129 0% 3,687
Chhatrapati Malojirajeshahu INC Runner Up 66,442 0%
Khade Suresh(bhau)dagadu BJP Winner 63,059 0% 25,449
Sanamadikar Umaji Dhanappa INC Runner Up 37,610 0%
Sanamadikar Umaji Dhannapa INC Winner 51,118 0% 24,716
Vhankhande Sitaram Basappa NCP Runner Up 26,402 0%
Kamble Madhukar Shankar IND Winner 54,294 0% 16,159
Sanmadikar Umaji Dhanapa INC Runner Up 38,135 0%
Sanamadikar Umaji Dhanapa IND Winner 41,054 0% 20,575
Adsul Anandrao Vithoba SHS Runner Up 20,479 0%
Sanamadikar Umaji Dhanapa INC Winner 34,992 0% 27,806
Shivasharan Dnyanu Kalu PWP Runner Up 7,186 0%
Sohani Jayant Ishawar INC(I) Winner 29,036 0% 16,436
Waghamode Shankar Yamanappa JNP(JP) Runner Up 12,600 0%
Sohani Jayant Ishwar INC Winner 22,040 0% 4,470
Sankpal Dilip Pandurang IND Runner Up 17,570 0%

Kolhapur North Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.