Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Koregaon Assembly Election Results 2019

Koregaon is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Shiv Sena. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Koregaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Koregaon under Satara district of Maharashtra State.

In Koregaon seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,02,074 voters, out of which 1,56,978 are male voters and 1,45,096 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Koregaon Assembly Constituency was recorded as 49.58 percent.

In 2019, Mahesh Sambhajiraje Shinde of Shiv Sena won the seat by defeating Shashikant Jaywantrao Shinde from Nationalist Congress Party with a margin of 6232 votes.
Koregaon Assembly constituency is falling under Satara Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Nationalist Congress Party candidate Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapasinhmaharaj Bhonsle won from Satara Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 126528 votes by defeating Narendra Annasaheb Patil from Shiv Sena.


Koregaon Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mahesh Sambhajiraje Shinde SHS Winner 1,01,487 49.58% 6,232
Shashikant Jaywantrao Shinde NCP Runner Up 95,255 46.54%
Dr. Balasaheb Santu Chavan Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 2,583 1.26%
Kiran Kashinath Sawant BSP 4th 2,088 1.02%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 1,284 0.63%
Priya Sadashiv Naik IND 6th 1,085 0.53%
Mahesh Gulab Shinde IND 7th 491 0.24%
Shashikant Jagannath Shinde IND 8th 411 0.20%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Koregaon Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mahesh Sambhajiraje Shinde SHS Winner 1,01,487 49.58% 6,232
Shashikant Jaywantrao Shinde NCP Runner Up 95,255 46.54%
Shinde Shashikant Jaywantrao NCP Winner 95,213 0% 47,247
Kanase Vijayrao Baburao INC Runner Up 47,966 0%
Shashikant Jaywantraoshinde NCP Winner 80,373 0% 31,753
Dr.shalinitai Vasantraopatil IND Runner Up 48,620 0%
Anantrao Thopte INC Winner 61,536 0% 18,434
Dhumal Mansing Khanderao SHS Runner Up 43,102 0%
Kashinath Khutwad NCP Winner 50,063 0% 8,137
Anantrao Thopte INC Runner Up 41,926 0%
Anantrao Thopate INC Winner 57,055 0% 17,032
Kashinath Khutwad IND Runner Up 40,023 0%
Anantrao Thopate INC Winner 51,653 0% 30,224
Madhavrao Tapare IND Runner Up 21,429 0%
Anantrao Thopate INC Winner 52,038 0% 27,843
Khatape Vasant Maruti ICS Runner Up 24,195 0%
Thopate Anantrao Narayan INC(I) Winner 33,856 0% 5,313
Sampatrao Ramchandra Jedhe INC(U) Runner Up 28,543 0%
Jedhe Sampatrao Ramchandra IND Winner 27,225 0% 498
Anantrao Narayan Thopate INC Runner Up 26,727 0%

Koregaon Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.