Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Jalgaon (Jamod) Assembly Election Results 2019

Jalgaon (Jamod) is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jalgaon (Jamod) Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jalgaon (Jamod) under Buldhana district of Maharashtra State.

In Jalgaon (Jamod) seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,89,420 voters, out of which 1,52,657 are male voters and 1,36,760 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jalgaon (Jamod) Assembly Constituency was recorded as 50.43 percent.

In 2019, Kute Dr. Sanjay Shriram of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Dr. Swati Sandeep Wakekar from Indian National Congress with a margin of 35231 votes.
Jalgaon (Jamod) Assembly constituency is falling under Buldhana Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao won from Buldhana Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 133287 votes by defeating Dr. Rajendra Bhaskarrav Shingne from Nationalist Congress Party.


Jalgaon (Jamod) Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kute Dr. Sanjay Shriram BJP Winner 1,02,735 50.43% 35,231
Dr. Swati Sandeep Wakekar INC Runner Up 67,504 33.13%
Sangitrao Bhaskarrao Bhongal Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 29,985 14.72%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,232 1.10%
Ramesh Dattu Nawthale BSP 5th 1,281 0.63%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Jalgaon (Jamod) Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kute Dr. Sanjay Shriram BJP Winner 1,02,735 50.43% 35,231
Dr. Swati Sandeep Wakekar INC Runner Up 67,504 33.13%
Kute Dr. Sanjay Shriram BJP Winner 63,888 0% 4,695
Balasaheb Alias Prasenjit Kisan Tayde BBM Runner Up 59,193 0%
Dr. Kute Sanjay Shriram BJP Winner 49,224 0% 4,047
Prasenjit Kisan Tayade BBM Runner Up 45,177 0%
Bala Nandgaonkar SHS Winner 27,684 0% 1,472
Pankaj Bhujbal NCP Runner Up 26,212 0%
Bala Nandgaonkar SHS Winner 27,605 0% 15,904
Sunita Subhash Shinde NCP Runner Up 11,701 0%
Bala Nandgaonkar SHS Winner 41,729 0% 12,275
Chhagan Bhujbal INC Runner Up 29,454 0%
Chhagan Bhujbal SHS Winner 36,790 0% 6,649
Eknath (bhai) Bandal INC Runner Up 30,141 0%
Chhagan Bhujbal IND Winner 18,510 0% 1,203
T. S. Borade IND Runner Up 17,307 0%
Atmaram Tukaram Bhosale Alias Bhai Bhosale INC(I) Winner 19,327 0% 8,788
Chandrakant Narayan Jagtap BJP Runner Up 10,539 0%
Kamat Dinanath Gajanan JNP Winner 30,120 0% 17,422
Bhosale Atmaram Tukaram INC Runner Up 12,698 0%

Jalgaon (Jamod) Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.