Maharashtra Election Results 2019
Home Maharashtra Assembly Election Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal

Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Assembly Election Results 2019

Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal under Sangli district of Maharashtra State.

In Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,94,906 voters, out of which 1,52,944 are male voters and 1,41,956 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Assembly Constituency was recorded as 63.78 percent.

In 2019, Sumanvahini R.r. (aba) Patil of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Ajitrao Shankarrao Ghorpade from Shiv Sena with a margin of 62532 votes.
Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Assembly constituency is falling under Sangli Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sanjaykaka Patil won from Sangli Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 164352 votes by defeating Vishal Prakashbapu Patil from Swabhimani Paksha.


Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sumanvahini R.r. (aba) Patil NCP Winner 1,28,371 63.78% 62,532
Ajitrao Shankarrao Ghorpade SHS Runner Up 65,839 32.71%
Shankar (dada) Mane BSP 3rd 2,320 1.15%
Suman Raosaheb Alias R. (aba) Patil Independent 4th 1,895 0.94%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 1,744 0.87%
Balaso Sitaram Pawar Baliraja Party 6th 1,103 0.55%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
NCP 62.5%
INC 37.5%
NCP won 5 times and INC won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sumanvahini R.r. (aba) Patil NCP Winner 1,28,371 63.78% 62,532
Ajitrao Shankarrao Ghorpade SHS Runner Up 65,839 32.71%
Adv.r.r. (aaba) Alias Ravsaheb Ramrao Patil NCP Winner 1,08,310 0% 22,410
Ajitrao Shankarrao Ghorpade BJP Runner Up 85,900 0%
R.r. Aba Alias Raosahebramrao Patil NCP Winner 99,109 0% 65,173
Patil Dinkar Balaso SHS Runner Up 33,936 0%
Desai Krishnarao Rakhamajirao Alias Babasaheb Kupekar NCP Winner 74,503 0% 47,287
Chavan Prakash Bhimrao JSS Runner Up 27,216 0%
Desai Krishnarao Rakhmajirao Alias Babasaheb Kupekar NCP Winner 54,645 0% 20,113
Hattarki Rajkumar Shankarrao INC Runner Up 34,532 0%
Desai Krishnarao Rakhamajirao Alias Babasaheb Kupekar INC Winner 54,761 0% 11,377
Shinde Shripatrao Dinkarrao JD Runner Up 43,384 0%
Shripatrao Dinkarrao Shinde JD Winner 45,901 0% 674
Krishnarao Rakhamajirao Desai Alias Babasaheb Kupekar INC Runner Up 45,227 0%
Shinde Shripatrao Dinkarrao JNP Winner 52,285 0% 17,008
Ghali Shivaling Shivayogi INC Runner Up 35,277 0%
Ghali Shivlinga Shivyogi INC(I) Winner 31,395 0% 6,281
Shinde Shripatrao Dinkarrao JNP(JP) Runner Up 25,114 0%
Chali Shivling Shivyogi INC(I) Winner 25,432 0% 1,043
Batkadli Nagapa Gurlingapa INC Runner Up 24,389 0%

Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.