Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Osmanabad Assembly Election Results 2019

Osmanabad is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Shiv Sena. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Osmanabad Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Osmanabad under Usmanabad district of Maharashtra State.

In Osmanabad seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,52,970 voters, out of which 1,87,284 are male voters and 1,65,676 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Osmanabad Assembly Constituency was recorded as 40.43 percent.

In 2019, Kailas Balasaheb Ghadge Patil of Shiv Sena won the seat by defeating Sanjay Prakash Nimbalkar from Nationalist Congress Party with a margin of 13467 votes.
Osmanabad Assembly constituency is falling under Osmanabad Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Omprakash Bhupalsinh Alias Pawan Rajenimbalkar won from Osmanabad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 127566 votes by defeating Ranajagjitsinha Padmasinha Patil from Nationalist Congress Party.


Osmanabad Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kailas Balasaheb Ghadge Patil SHS Winner 87,488 40.43% 13,467
Sanjay Prakash Nimbalkar NCP Runner Up 74,021 34.20%
Ajit Bappasaheb Pingle IND 3rd 20,570 9.50%
Dhananjay Gangadhar Shingade Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 15,755 7.28%
Suresh Sahebrao Patil IND 5th 10,014 4.63%
Dr. Sandip Manikrao Tambare Sambhaji Brigade Party 6th 2,289 1.06%
Nota None Of The Above 7th 1,907 0.88%
Adv. Ajit (anna) Vishwanath Khot Patil AAAP 8th 1,298 0.60%
Bhika Sudamrao Vidyagar BSP 9th 1,094 0.51%
Datta Mohan Tupe IND 10th 726 0.34%
Siraj Alias Papa Phataru Sayyad Tipu Sultan Party 11th 689 0.32%
Raghunath Mariba Kasabe Akhil Bhartiya Ekata Party 12th 567 0.26%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 57%
NCP 43%
INC won 4 times and NCP won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Osmanabad Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kailas Balasaheb Ghadge Patil SHS Winner 87,488 40.43% 13,467
Sanjay Prakash Nimbalkar NCP Runner Up 74,021 34.20%
Rana Jagjit Sinha Padma Sinha Patil NCP Winner 88,469 0% 10,806
Omprakash Bhupalsinha (pawanraje) Rajenimbalkar SHS Runner Up 77,663 0%
Rajenibalkar Omprakashbhupalsinha Alias Pawanraje SHS Winner 1,00,709 0% 16,974
Patil Ranajagjitsinhapadmasinha NCP Runner Up 83,735 0%
Mohite Dilip Dattatray NCP Winner 76,769 0% 14,330
Narayanrao Baburao Pawar IND Runner Up 62,439 0%
Pawar Narayanrao Baburao NCP Winner 47,925 0% 3,834
Dilip Dattatraya Mohite SHS Runner Up 44,091 0%
Narayanrao Baburao Pawar INC Winner 60,436 0% 3,839
Babanrao Laxman Daware IND Runner Up 56,597 0%
Pawar Narayanrao Baburao INC Winner 57,072 0% 29,242
Takalkar Pratap Genbhau JD Runner Up 27,830 0%
Pawar Narayan Baburao ICS Winner 48,758 0% 20,432
Ghumatkar Shantaram Nathuji INC Runner Up 28,326 0%
Kandge Ram Janardan INC(U) Winner 18,964 0% 5,624
Sorate Rajaram Gajanan INC(I) Runner Up 13,340 0%
Kandge Ram Janardan INC Winner 23,646 0% 9,253
Bachche Namdev Krishna JNP Runner Up 14,393 0%

Osmanabad Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.