Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Jogeshwari East Assembly Election Results 2019

Jogeshwari East is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Shiv Sena. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jogeshwari East Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jogeshwari East under Mumbai Suburban Dist. district of Maharashtra State.

In Jogeshwari East seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,81,118 voters, out of which 1,50,513 are male voters and 1,30,605 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jogeshwari East Assembly Constituency was recorded as 60.86 percent.

In 2019, Ravindra Dattaram Waikar of Shiv Sena won the seat by defeating Sunil Bisan Kumre from Indian National Congress with a margin of 58787 votes.
Jogeshwari East Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai North West Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Gajanan Kirtikar won from Mumbai North West Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 260328 votes by defeating Sanjay Nirupam from Indian National Congress.


Jogeshwari East Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ravindra Dattaram Waikar SHS Winner 90,654 60.86% 58,787
Sunil Bisan Kumre INC Runner Up 31,867 21.39%
Nota None Of The Above 3rd 12,031 8.08%
Dilbag Singh Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 5,075 3.41%
Vitthal Govind Lad AAAP 5th 3,857 2.59%
Milind Jagannath Bhole IND 6th 3,304 2.22%
Kundan Hindurao Waghmare BSP 7th 1,250 0.84%
Anil Laxman Chavan IND 8th 927 0.62%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Jogeshwari East Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ravindra Dattaram Waikar SHS Winner 90,654 60.86% 58,787
Sunil Bisan Kumre INC Runner Up 31,867 21.39%
Ravindra Dattaram Waikar SHS Winner 72,767 0% 28,962
Ujwala Modak BJP Runner Up 43,805 0%
Waikar Ravindradattaram SHS Winner 64,318 0% 13,775
Jagtap Ashok Arjunraoalias Bhai Jagtap INC Runner Up 50,543 0%
Vijay Namdeorao Wadettiwar SHS Winner 45,332 0% 803
Dr.avinash Manohar Warjukar INC Runner Up 44,529 0%
Warjukar Avinash Manohar INC Winner 50,254 0% 686
Dr.gajbe Rameshkumar Baburaoji IND Runner Up 49,568 0%
Dr. Gajabhe Rameshkumar Bapuraoji IND Winner 36,433 0% 7,343
Gabhane Ramdasji Lahanuji BJP Runner Up 29,090 0%
Waghmare Baburao Jasuji INC Winner 26,442 0% 2,010
Jaiswal Baba Alias Yogendra Laximinarayan SHS Runner Up 24,432 0%
Bagde Bhujangrao Mukundrao INC Winner 45,235 0% 32,227
M. Rahemtulla Abdul Hakim IND Runner Up 13,008 0%
Bajaj Yeshodhara Bhagirathji INC(I) Winner 44,264 0% 31,096
Poshattiwar Vasantrao Yadaorao BJP Runner Up 13,168 0%
Sonwane Adkuji Shiwaji INC(I) Winner 55,117 0% 30,686
Korekar Gopalrao Keshaorao JNP Runner Up 24,431 0%

Jogeshwari East Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.