Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Borivali Assembly Election Results 2019

Borivali is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Borivali Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Borivali under Mumbai Suburban Dist. district of Maharashtra State.

In Borivali seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,98,930 voters, out of which 1,53,313 are male voters and 1,45,617 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Borivali Assembly Constituency was recorded as 74.54 percent.

In 2019, Sunil Dattatraya Rane of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Kumar Khilare from Indian National Congress with a margin of 95021 votes.
Borivali Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai North Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gopal Shetty won from Mumbai North Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 465247 votes by defeating Urmila Matondkar from Indian National Congress.


Borivali Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sunil Dattatraya Rane BJP Winner 1,23,712 74.54% 95,021
Kumar Khilare INC Runner Up 28,691 17.29%
Nota None Of The Above 3rd 10,095 6.08%
Rajesh Ramkisan Mallah BSP 4th 2,232 1.34%
Dhirubhai Gohil SVPP 5th 1,234 0.74%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 56%
INC 44%
BJP won 5 times and INC won 4 times since 1978 elections.

Borivali Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sunil Dattatraya Rane BJP Winner 1,23,712 74.54% 95,021
Kumar Khilare INC Runner Up 28,691 17.29%
Vinod Tawde BJP Winner 1,08,278 0% 79,267
Agarwal Uttamprakash Ca SHS Runner Up 29,011 0%
Gopal Shetty BJP Winner 68,926 0% 30,227
Nayan Pradip Kadam MNS Runner Up 38,699 0%
Ashok Mahadeorao Nete BJP Winner 60,516 0% 9,693
Poreti Tulshiram Raoji INC Runner Up 50,823 0%
Nete Ashok Mahadeorao BJP Winner 47,391 0% 8,098
Kowase Marotrao Sainuji INC Runner Up 39,293 0%
Kowase Marotrao Sainuji INC Winner 59,732 0% 21,521
Kodap Vilas Shyamraoji BJP Runner Up 38,211 0%
Kowase Marotrao Sainuji INC Winner 37,903 0% 3,103
Kodap Vilas Shamrao SHS Runner Up 34,800 0%
Warkhade Hiraman Benduji JNP Winner 28,427 0% 868
Kowase Marotrao Sainjuji INC Runner Up 27,559 0%
Kowase Maroti Sainu INC(I) Winner 25,192 0% 13,378
Meshram Bhagwanshah Ji INC(U) Runner Up 11,814 0%
Madavi Dewaji Tanu INC(I) Winner 26,485 0% 2,089
Atram Satyawanrao Raje Vishweshwarrao IND Runner Up 24,396 0%

Borivali Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.