Maharashtra Election Results 2019

shahapur Assembly Election Results 2019

shahapur is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about shahapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. shahapur under Thane district of Maharashtra State.

In shahapur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,48,743 voters, out of which 1,30,810 are male voters and 1,17,933 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in shahapur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 46.96 percent.

In 2019, Daulat Bhika Daroda of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Barora Pandurang Mahadu from Shiv Sena with a margin of 15104 votes.
shahapur Assembly constituency is falling under Raichur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Raja Amareshwara Naik won from Raichur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 117716 votes by defeating B. V Naik from Indian National Congress.


shahapur Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Daulat Bhika Daroda NCP Winner 76,053 46.96% 15,104
Barora Pandurang Mahadu SHS Runner Up 60,949 37.63%
Krushna Chintu Bhavar CPI(M) 3rd 10,361 6.40%
Harishchandra (haresh) Bango Khandavi Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 5,671 3.50%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 4,313 2.66%
Jagdish Govind Gira IND 6th 1,816 1.12%
Ravindra Mangalu Marade BSP 7th 1,710 1.06%
Vishnu Budha Thombre BTP 8th 1,082 0.67%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 71%
NCP 29%
INC won 5 times and NCP won 2 times since 1978 elections.

shahapur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Daulat Bhika Daroda NCP Winner 76,053 46.96% 15,104
Barora Pandurang Mahadu SHS Runner Up 60,949 37.63%
Barora Pandurang Mahadu NCP Winner 56,813 0% 5,544
Daulat Bhika Daroda SHS Runner Up 51,269 0%
Daulat Bhika Daroda SHS Winner 58,334 0% 12,269
Barora Pandurangmahadu NCP Runner Up 46,065 0%
Govindrao Marotrao Wanjari INC Winner 44,551 0% 9,014
Mate Mohan Gopalrao BJP Runner Up 35,537 0%
Mohan Gopalrao Mate BJP Winner 39,374 0% 2,695
Wanjari Govindarao Marotrao INC Runner Up 36,679 0%
Ashok Ramchandra Wadibhasme BJP Winner 49,151 0% 12,903
Dhawad Ashok Shankarrao INC Runner Up 36,248 0%
Dhawad Ashok Shankar INC Winner 35,682 0% 6,295
Wadibhame Ashok Ramchander BJP Runner Up 29,387 0%
Ashok Shankar Dhawad INC Winner 40,488 0% 22,651
Ramteke Umakant Rambhau RPI Runner Up 17,837 0%
Banwarilal Bhagwandas Purohit INC(I) Winner 31,965 0% 11,901
Dhepe Ramanand Devaji RPK Runner Up 20,064 0%
Vanjari Govindrao Marotrao INC(I) Winner 45,025 0% 17,657
Dhepe Ramanand Dewaji RPK Runner Up 27,368 0%

shahapur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.