Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Dahisar Assembly Election Results 2019

Dahisar is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dahisar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dahisar under Mumbai Suburban Dist. district of Maharashtra State.

In Dahisar seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,54,190 voters, out of which 1,36,438 are male voters and 1,17,716 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dahisar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 64.87 percent.

In 2019, Chaudhary Manisha Ashok of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Arun Sawant from Indian National Congress with a margin of 63917 votes.
Dahisar Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai North Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gopal Shetty won from Mumbai North Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 465247 votes by defeating Urmila Matondkar from Indian National Congress.


Dahisar Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chaudhary Manisha Ashok BJP Winner 87,607 64.87% 63,917
Arun Sawant INC Runner Up 23,690 17.54%
Rajesh Gangaram Yerunkar MNS 3rd 17,052 12.63%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 4,222 3.13%
Adv. Harshatai Chowkekar BSP 5th 1,015 0.75%
Andrew John Fernandes Hum Bhartiya Party 6th 550 0.41%
Mahesh Pandurang Jadhav Sambhaji Brigade Party 7th 346 0.26%
Radheshyam Harishankar Vishwakarma Nationalist Janshakti Party 8th 291 0.22%
Dharmendra Rammurat Pandey IND 9th 281 0.21%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
INC 50%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 2 times since 1978 elections.

Dahisar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chaudhary Manisha Ashok BJP Winner 87,607 64.87% 63,917
Arun Sawant INC Runner Up 23,690 17.54%
Chaudhary Manisha Ashok BJP Winner 77,238 0% 38,578
Ghosalkar Vinod Ramchandra SHS Runner Up 38,660 0%
Ghosalkar Vinodramchandra SHS Winner 60,069 0% 16,156
Dr. Dube Yogeshghanshyam INC Runner Up 43,913 0%
Atram Dharmraobaba Bhagwantrao NCP Winner 42,198 0% 7,367
Atram Dipak Dada BSP Runner Up 34,831 0%
Atram Dharmaraobaba Bhagwantrao GGP Winner 27,982 0% 375
Talandi Saguna Penta INC Runner Up 27,607 0%
Atram Raje Satyavanrao Raje Vishveshvarrao NVAS Winner 80,780 0% 42,523
Atram Dharmarao Baba Bhagwantrao INC Runner Up 38,257 0%
Atram Dharmarao Bhagwantrao INC Winner 26,377 0% 3,680
Atram Raje Satyawanrao Raje Vishveshwarrao IND Runner Up 22,697 0%
Atram Kumar Satyavanrao Raje Vishveshvarrao IND Winner 33,186 0% 14,441
Talandi Penta Rama INC Runner Up 18,745 0%
Shri Talandi Penta Rama INC(I) Winner 0 0% -41,667
Meshram Bhagwanshaha Jiwanshaha IND Winner 41,667 0% 36,384
Talandi Penta Rama INC Runner Up 5,283 0%

Dahisar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.