Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Vasai Assembly Election Results 2019

Vasai is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Vasai Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Vasai under Thane district of Maharashtra State.

In Vasai seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,02,172 voters, out of which 1,55,773 are male voters and 1,46,389 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Vasai Assembly Constituency was recorded as 54.18 percent.

In 2019, Hitendra Vishnu Thakur of Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi won the seat by defeating Vijay Govind Patil from Shiv Sena with a margin of 25995 votes.
Vasai Assembly constituency is falling under Palghar Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Rajendra Dhedya Gavit won from Palghar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 88883 votes by defeating Baliram Sukur Jadhav from Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi.


Vasai Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Hitendra Vishnu Thakur BVA Winner 1,02,950 54.18% 25,995
Vijay Govind Patil SHS Runner Up 76,955 40.50%
Prafull Narayan Thakur MNS 3rd 3,540 1.86%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,036 1.60%
Shahid Kamal Shaikh Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 5th 1,570 0.83%
Anton Victor Dicuna BSP 6th 1,288 0.68%
Suneel Mani Singh IND 7th 666 0.35%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
RPK 50%
INC won 3 times and RPK won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Candidates List

Vasai Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Hitendra Vishnu Thakur BVA Winner 1,02,950 54.18% 25,995
Vijay Govind Patil SHS Runner Up 76,955 40.50%
Hitendra Vishnu Thakur BVA Winner 97,291 0% 31,896
Vivek Raghunath Pandit(bhau) IND Runner Up 65,395 0%
Vivek Raghunathpandit(bhau) IND Winner 81,358 0% 16,798
Narayan Mankar BVA Runner Up 64,560 0%
Raut Nitin Kashinath INC Winner 70,758 0% 37,202
Shamkule Nanaji Sitaram BJP Runner Up 33,556 0%
Raut Nitin Kashinath INC Winner 67,110 0% 23,452
Suryavanshi (k.p.) Krushnakumar Premlal BJP Runner Up 43,658 0%
Badhel Bhola Janglu BJP Winner 63,488 0% 19,168
Shende Upendra Mangaldas RPI(K) Runner Up 44,320 0%
Shende Upendra Mangaldas RPK Winner 33,603 0% 12,245
Badhel Bhola BJP Runner Up 21,358 0%
Damuantibai Madhukar Deshbhratar INC Winner 35,507 0% 9,143
Dongre Suryakant Jagobaji RPI Runner Up 26,364 0%
Dongre Suryakant Jagobaji RPK Winner 29,397 0% 6,422
Belekar Pushpchandra Marotrao INC(I) Runner Up 22,975 0%
Dongare Suryakant Jogobaji RPK Winner 34,598 0% 2,477
Wasnik Balkrishna Ramchandra INC(I) Runner Up 32,121 0%

Vasai Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.