Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Chiplun Assembly Election Results 2019

Chiplun is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Chiplun Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Chiplun under Ratnagiri district of Maharashtra State.

In Chiplun seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,69,909 voters, out of which 1,32,079 are male voters and 1,37,830 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Chiplun Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57.09 percent.

In 2019, Shekhar Govindrao Nikam of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Chavan Sadanand Narayan from Shiv Sena with a margin of 29924 votes.
Chiplun Assembly constituency is falling under Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Vinayak Raut won from Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 178322 votes by defeating Nilesh Narayan Rane from Maharashtra Swabhimaan Paksh,.


Chiplun Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shekhar Govindrao Nikam NCP Winner 1,01,578 57.09% 29,924
Chavan Sadanand Narayan SHS Runner Up 71,654 40.27%
Sachin Laxman Mohite BSP 3rd 2,392 1.34%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,297 1.29%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Chiplun Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shekhar Govindrao Nikam NCP Winner 1,01,578 57.09% 29,924
Chavan Sadanand Narayan SHS Runner Up 71,654 40.27%
Chavan Sadanand Narayan SHS Winner 75,695 0% 6,068
Shekhar Govindrao Nikam NCP Runner Up 69,627 0%
Chavan Sadanandnarayan SHS Winner 76,015 0% 18,484
Kadam Rameshbhairamchandra NCP Runner Up 57,531 0%
Desai Shambhuraj Shivajirao SHS Winner 72,214 0% 5,851
Patankar Vikramsinh Ranjitsinh NCP Runner Up 66,363 0%
Patankar Vikramshinh Ranjitshinh NCP Winner 53,336 0% 2,563
Desai Shambhuraj Shivajirao SHS Runner Up 50,773 0%
Patankar Vikramsinh Ranjitsinh INC Winner 59,399 0% 736
Desai Shamburaj Shivajirao IND Runner Up 58,663 0%
Patankar Vikramsinh Ranjitshing INC Winner 62,647 0% 22,644
Desai Viajyadevi Shivajirao IND Runner Up 40,003 0%
Patankar Vikramsinh Ranjitsinh ICS Winner 48,873 0% 11,943
Desai Shivarao Daultrao INC Runner Up 36,930 0%
Desai Daulatrao Shripatrao INC(I) Winner 40,483 0% 6,823
Patankar Vikaramsinh Renajitsinh INC(U) Runner Up 33,660 0%
Desai Daulatrao Shripatrao JNP Winner 54,312 0% 40,934
Desai Bhagvantrao Anandrao INC(I) Runner Up 13,378 0%

Chiplun Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.