Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Brahmapuri Assembly Election Results 2019

Brahmapuri is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Brahmapuri Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Brahmapuri under Chandrapur district of Maharashtra State.

In Brahmapuri seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,70,026 voters, out of which 1,36,245 are male voters and 1,33,781 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Brahmapuri Assembly Constituency was recorded as 50.00 percent.

In 2019, Vijay Namdeorao Wadettiwar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Sandeep Wamanrao Gaddamwar from Shiv Sena with a margin of 18549 votes.
Brahmapuri Assembly constituency is falling under Gadchiroli-chimur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Ashok Mahadeorao Nete won from Gadchiroli-chimur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 77526 votes by defeating Dr. Namdeo Dalluji Usendi from Indian National Congress.


Brahmapuri Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vijay Namdeorao Wadettiwar INC Winner 96,726 50.00% 18,549
Sandeep Wamanrao Gaddamwar SHS Runner Up 78,177 40.41%
Chandralal Waktuji Meshram Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 7,608 3.93%
Paromita Prangopal Goswami AAAP 4th 3,596 1.86%
Vinod Ramdas Zodge CPI 5th 1,993 1.03%
Mukunda Devaji Meshram BSP 6th 1,925 0.99%
Nota None Of The Above 7th 1,099 0.57%
Jagdish Nanduji Pilare Sambhaji Brigade Party 8th 962 0.50%
Vishwanath Sitruji Shrirame IND 9th 479 0.25%
Adv. Ajay Rambhau Pandav Independent 10th 359 0.19%
Pranav Ringaji Somankar IND 11th 282 0.15%
Vinay Namdeo Bambole IND 12th 262 0.14%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Brahmapuri Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vijay Namdeorao Wadettiwar INC Winner 96,726 50% 18,549
Sandeep Wamanrao Gaddamwar SHS Runner Up 78,177 40.41%
Wadettiwar Vijay Namdevrao INC Winner 70,373 0% 13,610
Atul Devidas Deshkar BJP Runner Up 56,763 0%
Atul Devidas Deshkar BJP Winner 50,340 0% 5,495
Gaddamwar Sandeepwamanrao IND Runner Up 44,845 0%
Shaikh Rashid Haji Shaikh Shaffi INC Winner 80,579 0% 19,370
Nihal Ahmed Maullawi Moh.usman JD(S) Runner Up 61,209 0%
Shaikh Rashid Shaikh Shafi INC Winner 74,433 0% 26,179
Nihal Ahamad Maulavi Mohamad Usman JD(S) Runner Up 48,254 0%
Nihal Ahmed Maulavi Md. Usman JD Winner 65,621 0% 31,203
Sk. Rashid Sk. Shafi IND Runner Up 34,418 0%
Nihal Ah. Maualavi Md. Usman JD Winner 67,944 0% 32,276
Haji Shabbir Ah. Haji Gulam Rasul INC Runner Up 35,668 0%
Nihal Ahmed Molavi Mo. Usman JNP Winner 48,254 0% 3,238
Haji Shabbir Ahmed Haji Gulam Rasool INC Runner Up 45,016 0%
Nihal Ahmed Mohamed Usman JNP(JP) Winner 42,604 0% 1,848
Shabbir Ahmed Haji Gulam Rasool INC(I) Runner Up 40,756 0%
Nehal Ahmed Md. Usman JNP Winner 47,237 0% 28,045
Gazi Naseem Ahmed Khan Md. Mardan MUL Runner Up 19,192 0%

Brahmapuri Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.