Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Wadala Assembly Election Results 2019

Wadala is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Wadala Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Wadala under Mumbai City district of Maharashtra State.

In Wadala seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,03,935 voters, out of which 1,06,366 are male voters and 97,569 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Wadala Assembly Constituency was recorded as 52.01 percent.

In 2019, Kalidas Nilkanth Kolambkar of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Shivkumar Uday Lad from Indian National Congress with a margin of 30845 votes.
Wadala Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai South Central Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Rahul Ramesh Shewale won from Mumbai South Central Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 152139 votes by defeating Eknath M. Gaikwad from Indian National Congress.


Wadala Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kalidas Nilkanth Kolambkar BJP Winner 56,485 52.01% 30,845
Shivkumar Uday Lad INC Runner Up 25,640 23.61%
Anand Mohan Prabhu MNS 3rd 15,779 14.53%
Laxman Kashinath Pawar IND 4th 6,544 6.03%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 3,432 3.16%
Mohammad Irshad Taoufiq Khan AIMF 6th 442 0.41%
Yashwant Shivaji Waghmare IND 7th 278 0.26%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 57%
SHS 43%
INC won 4 times and SHS won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Wadala Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kalidas Nilkanth Kolambkar BJP Winner 56,485 52.01% 30,845
Shivkumar Uday Lad INC Runner Up 25,640 23.61%
Kalidas Nilkanth Kolambkar INC Winner 38,540 0% 800
Mihir Chandrakant Kotecha BJP Runner Up 37,740 0%
Kalidas Nilkanthkolambkar INC Winner 55,795 0% 30,030
Digambar Dattaramkandarkar SHS Runner Up 25,765 0%
Ghuge Gajanan Vitthalrao SHS Winner 72,221 0% 23,973
Ramrao Sakharam Wadkute NCP Runner Up 48,248 0%
Ghuge Gajanan Vithalrao SHS Winner 31,914 0% 1,197
Rajanitai Shankarrao Satav NCP Runner Up 30,717 0%
Naik Vithalrao Champatrao Maske CPM Winner 45,531 0% 8,387
Adv. Shivaji Gyanbarao Mane SHS Runner Up 37,144 0%
Maratrao Parasram Shinde SHS Winner 31,615 0% 4,691
Satav Rajnitai Shankarrao INC Runner Up 26,924 0%
Satav Rajanitai Shankerrao INC Winner 24,042 0% 11,725
Maske Vithlrao Champatrao Naik CPM Runner Up 12,317 0%
Rajani Shankararrao Sataw INC(I) Winner 23,088 0% 9,613
Vithalrao Champatrao Naik CPM Runner Up 13,475 0%
Maske Vithalrao Champatrao CPM Winner 37,911 0% 19,939
Deshmukh Shiwajirao Shankarrao INC Runner Up 17,972 0%

Wadala Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.