Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Sion koliwada Assembly Election Results 2019

Sion koliwada is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sion koliwada Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sion koliwada under Mumbai City district of Maharashtra State.

In Sion koliwada seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,56,129 voters, out of which 1,44,459 are male voters and 1,11,617 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sion koliwada Assembly Constituency was recorded as 42.24 percent.

In 2019, Captain R Tamil Selvan of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Ganesh Kumar Yadav from Indian National Congress with a margin of 13951 votes.
Sion koliwada Assembly constituency is falling under Mumbai South Central Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Rahul Ramesh Shewale won from Mumbai South Central Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 152139 votes by defeating Eknath M. Gaikwad from Indian National Congress.


Sion koliwada Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Captain R Tamil Selvan BJP Winner 54,845 42.24% 13,951
Ganesh Kumar Yadav INC Runner Up 40,894 31.49%
Anant Laxman Kamble MNS 3rd 13,684 10.54%
Amiruddin Alqamar Nizamuddin (aamir Edresy) Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 11,556 8.90%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 3,259 2.51%
Vilas Dhondu Kamble BSP 6th 1,724 1.33%
Com. Vijay Ashok Dalvi CPI 7th 1,696 1.31%
Adv. Shanta Nair Bahujan Maha Party 8th 986 0.76%
Shamshe Alam Gulam Husein Shaikh PECP 9th 464 0.36%
Attadeep Jadhav PWPI 10th 340 0.26%
Adv. Ashwini Arun Kasbe Prabuddha Bharat Prajasattak Party 11th 250 0.19%
Bala Venkatesh Vinayak Nadar Aapki Apni Party (Peoples) 12th 153 0.12%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
SHS 50%
INC won 3 times and SHS won 3 times since 1978 elections.

Sion koliwada Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Captain R Tamil Selvan BJP Winner 54,845 42.24% 13,951
Ganesh Kumar Yadav INC Runner Up 40,894 31.49%
Captain R. Tamil Selvan BJP Winner 40,869 0% 3,738
Satamkar Mangesh Shridhar SHS Runner Up 37,131 0%
Shetty Jagannathachanna INC Winner 45,638 0% 18,023
Dr. Manisha Kayande BJP Runner Up 27,615 0%
Jayprakash Raosaheb Dandegaonkar NCP Winner 80,935 0% 308
Dr. Jayprakash Shankarlal Mundada SHS Runner Up 80,627 0%
Dr. Mundada J.s. SHS Winner 69,481 0% 26,150
Salunke Jayprakash Dandegaonkar NCP Runner Up 43,331 0%
Mundada Jaiprakash Shankarlal SHS Winner 53,518 0% 28,065
Dr. Chavan Prabhakar Eknath IND Runner Up 25,453 0%
Jaiprakash Shankarlal Mundada SHS Winner 54,498 0% 22,539
Bagal Ramchandra Khobraji JD Runner Up 31,959 0%
Jadhav Munjaji Narayanrao INC Winner 29,698 0% 8,522
Deshmukh Panditrao Ramrao JNP Runner Up 21,176 0%
Ganeshrao Nagorao Dudhgaonkar INC(I) Winner 21,548 0% 1,851
Deshmukh Panditrao Ramrao JNP(JP) Runner Up 19,697 0%
Deshmukh Panditrao Ramrao JNP Winner 25,583 0% 9,448
Kusale Narayanrao Girjaji INC Runner Up 16,135 0%

Sion koliwada Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.