Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Nagpur West Assembly Election Results 2019

Nagpur West is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Nagpur West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Nagpur West under Nagpur district of Maharashtra State.

In Nagpur West seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,61,081 voters, out of which 1,82,431 are male voters and 1,78,645 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Nagpur West Assembly Constituency was recorded as 46.65 percent.

In 2019, Vikas Pandurang Thakre of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Sudhakar Shamrao Deshmukh from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 6367 votes.
Nagpur West Assembly constituency is falling under Nagpur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nitin Jairam Gadkari won from Nagpur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 216009 votes by defeating Nana Patole from Indian National Congress.


Nagpur West Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikas Pandurang Thakre INC Winner 83,252 46.65% 6,367
Sudhakar Shamrao Deshmukh BJP Runner Up 76,885 43.08%
Afzal Omar Farooque BSP 3rd 8,427 4.72%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,717 2.08%
Singh Manoj Krupashankar IND 5th 2,201 1.23%
Babita Raju Awasthi IND 6th 2,050 1.15%
Dr. Vinod Maroti Rangari Bahujan Republican Socialist Party 7th 665 0.37%
Vijay Namdeorao Khandale IND 8th 290 0.16%
Monali Prakash Bhalavi IND 9th 254 0.14%
Rajiv Ranjan Singh IND 10th 251 0.14%
Nilesh Mahadev Dhoke IND 11th 197 0.11%
Rambhau Budharam Bhalavi IND 12th 186 0.10%
Gajbhiye Yogesh Balakdas IND 13th 94 0.05%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Nagpur West Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikas Pandurang Thakre INC Winner 83,252 46.65% 6,367
Sudhakar Shamrao Deshmukh BJP Runner Up 76,885 43.08%
Deshmukh Sudhakar Shamrao BJP Winner 86,500 0% 26,402
Thakre Vikas Pandurang INC Runner Up 60,098 0%
Deshmukh Sudhakarshamrao BJP Winner 59,955 0% 1,979
Anees Ahmed INC Runner Up 57,976 0%
Kathore Kisan Shankar NCP Winner 1,14,675 0% 8,093
Sabirbhai Shaikh SHS Runner Up 1,06,582 0%
Shaikh Sabir Haji Karim SHS Winner 64,674 0% 14,659
Pundlik Balu Mhatre IND Runner Up 50,015 0%
Sabir Shaikh SHS Winner 1,19,283 0% 54,486
Patil Nukul Pundalik INC Runner Up 64,797 0%
Shabir Shaikh SHS Winner 71,322 0% 41,201
Dutt Sanjay Satish INC Runner Up 30,121 0%
Patil Nakul Pundalik INC Winner 37,037 0% 9,265
Patil Jagnath Shivram BJP Runner Up 27,772 0%
Patil Nakul Pundalik INC(I) Winner 31,365 0% 3,207
Jagannath Shivram Patil BJP Runner Up 28,158 0%
Patil Jagannath Shivram JNP Winner 33,087 0% 9,617
Patil Nakul Pundlik INC Runner Up 23,470 0%

Nagpur West Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.