Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Sangamner Assembly Election Results 2019

Sangamner is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sangamner Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sangamner under Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra State.

In Sangamner seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 2,70,070 voters, out of which 1,40,513 are male voters and 1,29,557 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sangamner Assembly Constituency was recorded as 64.39 percent.

In 2019, Vijay Alias Balasaheb Bhausaheb Thorat of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Sahebrao Ramchandra Navale from Shiv Sena with a margin of 62252 votes.
Sangamner Assembly constituency is falling under Shirdi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Shiv Sena candidate Sadashiv Kisan Lokhande won from Shirdi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 120195 votes by defeating Kamble Bhausaheb Malhari from Indian National Congress.


Sangamner Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vijay Alias Balasaheb Bhausaheb Thorat INC Winner 1,25,380 64.39% 62,252
Sahebrao Ramchandra Navale SHS Runner Up 63,128 32.42%
Bapusaheb Bhagvat Tajane Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 3rd 1,897 0.97%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,692 0.87%
Sharad Dnyandev Gorde MNS 5th 1,182 0.61%
Bapu Paraji Randhir IND 6th 473 0.24%
Avinash Haushiram Bhor IND 7th 451 0.23%
Kaliram Bahiru Popalghat IND 8th 281 0.14%
Sampat Maruti Kolekar BMUP 9th 249 0.13%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 1978 elections.

Sangamner Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vijay Alias Balasaheb Bhausaheb Thorat INC Winner 1,25,380 64.39% 62,252
Sahebrao Ramchandra Navale SHS Runner Up 63,128 32.42%
Vijay Alias Balasaheb Bhausaheb Thorat INC Winner 1,03,564 0% 58,805
Aher Janardan Mhatarba SHS Runner Up 44,759 0%
Thorat Vijay Aliasbalasaheb Bhausaheb INC Winner 96,686 0% 55,376
Kute Babasaheb Dhondiba SHS Runner Up 41,310 0%
Deshmukh Vijaykumar Sidramappa BJP Winner 32,665 0% 7,273
Chakote Vishwanath Baburao INC Runner Up 25,392 0%
Chakote Vishwanath Baburao INC Winner 29,167 0% 2,927
Kishor A. Deshpande BJP Runner Up 26,240 0%
Vallyal Lingraj Balirayya BJP Winner 36,077 0% 15,194
Abdulpurkar Aralappa Gangappa INC Runner Up 20,883 0%
Lingraj Balcerayya Vallyal BJP Winner 42,059 0% 9,931
Chakote Baburao Channappa INC Runner Up 32,128 0%
Chakote Baburao Channappa INC Winner 38,370 0% 15,068
Raleraskar Ravindra Ramkrishna BJP Runner Up 23,302 0%
Chakote Baburao Channappa INC(U) Winner 25,870 0% 101
Dikonda Vithal Sayanna INC(I) Runner Up 25,769 0%
Adam Narsayya Narayan CPM Winner 20,372 0% 3,249
Dikonda Vithalrao Sayanna INC(I) Runner Up 17,123 0%

Sangamner Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.