Maharashtra Election Results 2019

Ahmadpur Assembly Election Results 2019

Ahmadpur is an assembly constituency in Maharashtra. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Nationalist Congress Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ahmadpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ahmadpur under Latur district of Maharashtra State.

In Ahmadpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 3,21,093 voters, out of which 1,70,912 are male voters and 1,50,181 are female voters. In 2019 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ahmadpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 39.37 percent.

In 2019, Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil of Nationalist Congress Party won the seat by defeating Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 29191 votes.
Ahmadpur Assembly constituency is falling under Latur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare won from Latur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 289111 votes by defeating Kamant Machhindra Gunwantrao from Indian National Congress.


Ahmadpur Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil NCP Winner 84,636 39.37% 29,191
Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao BJP Runner Up 55,445 25.79%
Dilip Rajesaheb Deshmukh IND 3rd 45,846 21.33%
Ayodhya Ashok Kendre Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi 4th 22,141 10.30%
Taher Husen Mainoddin Sayyed AIMIM 5th 1,996 0.93%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,762 0.82%
Riyaz Ahmed Nisar Ahmed Siddiqui IUML 7th 973 0.45%
Chandrakant Sahebrao Jadhav IND 8th 806 0.37%
Dnyanoba Sopan Jaripatke IND 9th 755 0.35%
Tigote Balaji Sambhaji BSP 10th 621 0.29%
2019 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
NCP 33%
INC won 4 times and NCP won 2 times since 1978 elections.

Ahmadpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil NCP Winner 84,636 39.37% 29,191
Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao BJP Runner Up 55,445 25.79%
Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao IND Winner 61,957 0% 4,006
Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil NCP Runner Up 57,951 0%
Babasaheb Mohanraopatil RSPS Winner 69,460 0% 2,252
Jadhav Vinayakraokisanrao INC Runner Up 67,208 0%
Kadam Chandrashekar Laxmanrao BJP Winner 70,751 0% 9,731
Tanpure Prasad Baburao NCP Runner Up 61,020 0%
Prasad Baburao Tanpure NCP Winner 42,148 0% 838
Chandrashekhar Laxmanrao Kadam BJP Runner Up 41,310 0%
Tanapure Prasadrao Baburao INC Winner 59,126 0% 5,023
Dhumal Ramadas Vishwanath IND Runner Up 54,103 0%
Tanpure Prasad Baburao INC Winner 56,590 0% 9,916
Dhumal Ramdas Vishwanath BJP Runner Up 46,674 0%
Tanpure Prasad Baburao IND Winner 47,043 0% 23,382
Dhumal Ramdas Vishwanath ICS Runner Up 23,661 0%
Tanpure Prasad Baburao INC(I) Winner 33,647 0% 2,641
Pawar Kashinath Laxman INC(U) Runner Up 31,006 0%
Pawar Kashinanth Laxman INC Winner 29,866 0% 6,860
Kadam Laxman Balwant JNP Runner Up 23,006 0%

Ahmadpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.