Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Vaishali Nagar Assembly Election Results 2018

Vaishali Nagar is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Vaishali Nagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Vaishali Nagar under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Vidya Ratan Bhasin of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Badruddin Qureshi from Indian National Congress with a margin of 18 votes.Vaishali Nagar Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.

Vaishali Nagar Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vidya Ratan Bhasin BJP Winner 72,920 50.00% 18,080
Badruddin Qureshi INC Runner Up 54,840 37.00%
Manoj Kumar JCC(J) 3rd 10,696 7.00%
None Of The Above 4th 2,724 2.00%
Hemant Chauhan IND 5th 797 1.00%
Anjula Bhargava AAP 6th 777 1.00%
Shankar Lal Sahu Bhrashtachar Mukti Morcha 7th 568 0.00%
Lata Nunhade Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 8th 472 0.00%
Ashwini Kumar Shukla Swabhiman Party 9th 448 0.00%
Pankaj Sirsat Ambedkarite Party Of India 10th 414 0.00%
Subedar Singh Yadav SP 11th 412 0.00%
Yageshwar Sahu IND 12th 381 0.00%
Rajkishor Gupta IND 13th 379 0.00%
Nazrul Khan IND 14th 356 0.00%
Janisar Akhtar IND 15th 306 0.00%
Ali Hussain Siddiqui IND 16th 185 0.00%

Vaishali Nagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vidya Ratan Bhasin BJP Winner 72,920 50% 18,080
Badruddin Qureshi INC Runner Up 54,840 37%
Vidyaratan Bhasin BJP Winner 72,594 53% 24,448
Bhajan Singh Nirankari INC Runner Up 48,146 35%
Saroj Pandey BJP Winner 63,078 52% 21,267
Brij Mohan Singh INC Runner Up 41,811 35%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.