Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Premnagar Assembly Election Results 2018

Premnagar is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Premnagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Premnagar under Surajpur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Khel Sai Singh of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Vijay Pratap Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 15 votes.Premnagar Assembly constituency is falling under Sarguja Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Renuka Singh Saruta won from Sarguja Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 157873 votes by defeating Khel Sai Singh from Indian National Congress.

Premnagar Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Khel Sai Singh INC Winner 66,475 39.00% 15,340
Vijay Pratap Singh BJP Runner Up 51,135 30.00%
Jainath Singh Keram Gondvana Gantantra Party 3rd 26,388 15.00%
Pankaj Tiwari JCC(J) 4th 11,842 7.00%
None Of The Above 5th 4,058 2.00%
Anjay Jain AAP 6th 2,178 1.00%
Surajlal Ravi IND 7th 2,091 1.00%
Alok Kumar Sahu IND 8th 1,797 1.00%
Seema Singh Tekam IND 9th 1,250 1.00%
Dev Kumari Singh Sandilya IND 10th 1,130 1.00%
Vidya Bai Baghel IND 11th 1,063 1.00%
Krishna Kumar Devangan IND 12th 801 0.00%
Khemraj Singh Bhartiya Panchyat Party 13th 717 0.00%
Malti Bihari Rajwade Janata Dal (United) 14th 608 0.00%

Premnagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Khel Sai Singh INC Winner 66,475 39% 15,340
Vijay Pratap Singh BJP Runner Up 51,135 30%
Khelsai Singh INC Winner 77,318 50% 18,327
Renuka Singh BJP Runner Up 58,991 38%
Renuka Singh BJP Winner 56,768 43% 16,075
Naresh Kumar Rajwade INC Runner Up 40,693 31%
Shiv Pratap Singh BJP Winner 51,228 54% 27,511
Tuleshwar Singh INC Runner Up 30,611 32%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.