Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bastar Assembly Election Results 2018

Bastar is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bastar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bastar under Bastar (Jagdalpur) district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Bastar seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bastar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 58 percent.

In 2018, Baghel Lakheshwar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Dr. Subhau Kashyap from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 34 votes.


Bastar Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Baghel Lakheshwar INC Winner 74,378 58.01% 33,471
Dr. Subhau Kashyap BJP Runner Up 40,907 31.91%
None Of The Above 3rd 5,083 3.96%
Sonsay Kashyap JCC(J) 4th 3,688 2.88%
Jagmohan Baghel AAP 5th 2,121 1.65%
Dulab Suryavanshi IND 6th 2,034 1.59%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
BJP 33%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Bastar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Baghel Lakheshwar INC Winner 74,378 58% 33,471
Dr. Subhau Kashyap BJP Runner Up 40,907 32%
Baghel Lakheshwar INC Winner 57,942 53% 19,168
Dr.subhaoo Kashyap BJP Runner Up 38,774 36%
Dr Subhau Kashyap BJP Winner 39,991 41% 1,201
Lakheshwar Baghel INC Runner Up 38,790 40%

Bastar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.