Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Saja Assembly Election Results 2018

Saja is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Saja Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Saja under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Ravindra Chaube of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Labhchand Bafna from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 31 votes.Saja Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.

Saja Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ravindra Chaube INC Winner 95,658 52.00% 31,535
Labhchand Bafna BJP Runner Up 64,123 35.00%
Teksingh Chandel JCC(J) 3rd 6,206 3.00%
None Of The Above 4th 5,840 3.00%
Basant Agrawal IND 5th 5,700 3.00%
Lochan Sahu IND 6th 4,274 2.00%
Ashok Kumar Singhaniya AAP 7th 637 0.00%
Rakesh Singh IND 8th 602 0.00%
Kaushilya Narang IND 9th 491 0.00%
Gulab Singh Lodhi Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 10th 368 0.00%
Yeswant Bhargow IND 11th 308 0.00%
Chitren Lodhi Shiv Sena 12th 303 0.00%
Bhagatram IND 13th 262 0.00%
Rohit Sinha Janata Dal (United) 14th 204 0.00%
Kishan Sahu IND 15th 199 0.00%
Ashok Tandulker IND 16th 146 0.00%

Saja Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ravindra Chaube INC Winner 95,658 52% 31,535
Labhchand Bafna BJP Runner Up 64,123 35%
Labh Chand Bafna BJP Winner 81,707 51% 9,620
Ravindra Choubey INC Runner Up 72,087 45%
Ravindra Choubey INC Winner 63,775 47% 5,055
Labhchand Baphna BJP Runner Up 58,720 43%
Ravindra Choubey INC Winner 58,573 54% 17,742
Smt Pratibha Shah INC Runner Up 15,304 31%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.