Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bilaspur Assembly Election Results 2018

Bilaspur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bilaspur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bilaspur under Bilaspur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Bilaspur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bilaspur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 51 percent.

In 2018, Shailesh Pandey of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Amar Agrawal from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 11 votes.
Bilaspur Assembly constituency is falling under Bilaspur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Arun Sao won from Bilaspur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 141763 votes by defeating Atal Shrivastav from Indian National Congress.


Bilaspur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shailesh Pandey INC Winner 67,896 50.57% 11,221
Amar Agrawal BJP Runner Up 56,675 42.22%
Brijesh Sahu JCC(J) 3rd 3,641 2.71%
None Of The Above 4th 1,153 0.86%
Dr. Shailesh Ahuja, Advocate AAP 5th 813 0.61%
Avishek Ekka IND 6th 609 0.45%
Omprakash Singh IND 7th 599 0.45%
Tolaram Relwani IND 8th 496 0.37%
Arjun Shriwash IND 9th 346 0.26%
Ajay Kumar Wahne Akhil Bhartiya Sarvadharma Samaj Party 10th 307 0.23%
Shekhar Banjare IND 11th 195 0.15%
Raja Kinnar IND 12th 145 0.11%
Santosh Kumar Kaushal Shiv Sena 13th 140 0.10%
Laxmi Kant Pandey IND 14th 133 0.10%
Sushil Jaideo Chavhan Ambedkarite Party Of India 15th 132 0.10%
Shrimati Rajni Seth Aap Sabki Apni Party 16th 116 0.09%
Haji Abdul Rajjaq Khan IND 17th 97 0.07%
Abhishek Ku. Nishad Bharat Bhoomi Party 18th 91 0.07%
Dr. Balmukund Singh Maravi Gondvana Gantantra Party 19th 80 0.06%
Shitla Prasad Tripathi IND 20th 76 0.06%
Mo. Salim Khan Bharatiya Sadbhawana Samaj Party 21th 74 0.06%
Anish Charan India Praja Bandhu Party 22th 67 0.05%
Radheshyam Sharma IND 23th 65 0.05%
Pawan Kumar Awasthi IND 24th 63 0.05%
Ashish Kumar Shrivastav Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 25th 57 0.04%
Nilesh Masih IND 26th 53 0.04%
Narain Patre IND 27th 51 0.04%
Brijesh Singh Kaushik IND 28th 44 0.03%
Neera Devi Sonwani IND 29th 37 0.03%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 75%
INC 25%
BJP won 3 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Bilaspur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shailesh Pandey INC Winner 67,896 51% 11,221
Amar Agrawal BJP Runner Up 56,675 42%
Amar Agrawal BJP Winner 72,255 55% 15,599
Vani Rao INC Runner Up 56,656 43%
Amar Agrawal BJP Winner 60,784 52% 9,376
Anil Tah INC Runner Up 51,408 44%
Amar Agrawal BJP Winner 61,154 47% 5,843
Anil Kumar Tah INC Runner Up 55,311 42%

Bilaspur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.