Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Khujji Assembly Election Results 2018

Khujji is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Khujji Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Khujji under Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Chhanni Chandu Sahu of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Hirendra Kumar Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 27 votes.Khujji Assembly constituency is falling under Rajnandgaon Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey won from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 111966 votes by defeating Bhola Ram Sahu from Indian National Congress.

Khujji Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chhanni Chandu Sahu INC Winner 71,733 47.00% 27,497
Hirendra Kumar Sahu BJP Runner Up 44,236 29.00%
Jarnail Singh Bhatiya JCC(J) 3rd 14,507 10.00%
Madan Lal Netam IND 4th 6,766 4.00%
Ramkrishn Yadu IND 5th 3,536 2.00%
Devi Lal Markam IND 6th 2,699 2.00%
None Of The Above 7th 1,383 1.00%
Arjun Singh Thakur (korram ) Ambedkarite Party Of India 8th 1,031 1.00%
Kamal Das Sahu IND 9th 910 1.00%
Ramesh Yadav AAP 10th 839 1.00%
Anita Sinha Pichhara Samaj Party United 11th 830 1.00%
Dev Parshad Yadav (raju) Shiv Sena 12th 791 1.00%
Tiju Ram Sahu IND 13th 771 1.00%
Chandra Prakash Sinha Gondvana Gantantra Party 14th 626 0.00%
Kedar Ram Yadav IND 15th 535 0.00%
Surendra Singh Janata Dal (United) 16th 438 0.00%
Akil Bhai IND 17th 421 0.00%

Khujji Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chhanni Chandu Sahu INC Winner 71,733 47% 27,497
Hirendra Kumar Sahu BJP Runner Up 44,236 29%
Bholaram Sahu INC Winner 51,873 39% 8,694
Rajindar Bhatiya IND Runner Up 43,179 32%
Bhola Ram Sahu INC Winner 57,594 50% 16,119
Smt. Januma Devi Thakur BJP Runner Up 41,475 36%
Rajinader Pal Singh Bhatia BJP Winner 45,409 45% 1,113
Badruddin Quraishi INC Runner Up 60,745 39%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.