Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bhilai Nagar Assembly Election Results 2018

Bhilai Nagar is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhilai Nagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bhilai Nagar under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Devendra Yadav of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Prem Prakash Pandey from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3 votes.
Bhilai Nagar Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.

Bhilai Nagar Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Devendra Yadav INC Winner 51,044 48.00% 2,849
Prem Prakash Pandey BJP Runner Up 48,195 46.00%
Deenanath Jaiswar BSP 3rd 2,662 3.00%
None Of The Above 4th 1,147 1.00%
Shatrughan Prasad IND 5th 592 1.00%
Suresh Kumar Adil IND 6th 544 1.00%
Thanendra Sahu Swabhiman Party 7th 319 0.00%
Mo. Raza Siddique AAP 8th 276 0.00%
Aenul Haque Khan Bhrashtachar Mukti Morcha 9th 216 0.00%
Rampyari Bharti IND 10th 208 0.00%
Biju Johnson Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 11th 149 0.00%
Javed Khan IND 12th 123 0.00%
Anwarul Haque IND 13th 91 0.00%
Janisar Akhtar Rashtriya Samajwadi Swabhiman Manch 14th 72 0.00%
Mo. Naseem BMP 15th 55 0.00%

Bhilai Nagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Devendra Yadav INC Winner 51,044 48% 2,849
Prem Prakash Pandey BJP Runner Up 48,195 46%
Prem Prakash Pandey BJP Winner 55,654 54% 17,106
Badruddin Qureshi INC Runner Up 38,548 37%
Badruddin Quraishi INC Winner 52,848 52% 8,863
Prem Prakash Pandey BJP Runner Up 43,985 43%
Kedar Kshyap BJP Winner 41,023 47% 11,392
Antu Ram Kashyap INC Runner Up 29,631 34%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.