Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Sitapur Assembly Election Results 2018

Sitapur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sitapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sitapur under Surguja district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sitapur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 57 percent.

In 2018, Amarjeet Bhagat of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Professor Gopal Ram from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 36 votes.
Sitapur Assembly constituency is falling under Sitapur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Rajesh Verma won from Sitapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 100833 votes by defeating Nakul Dubey from Bahujan Samaj Party.


Sitapur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amarjeet Bhagat INC Winner 86,670 57.00% 36,137
Professor Gopal Ram BJP Runner Up 50,533 33.00%
None Of The Above 3rd 5,189 3.00%
Setram Bara JCC(J) 4th 2,495 2.00%
Shanti Prakash IND 5th 1,938 1.00%
Ashok Tirkey AAP 6th 1,680 1.00%
Munna Toppo IND 7th 1,629 1.00%
Vipin Bihari Paikara IND 8th 890 1.00%
Ramchandra Paikara IND 9th 876 1.00%
Jems Toppo IND 10th 500 0.00%
Gopal Ram Tigga IND 11th 452 0.00%
Gopal Ram Lakra IND 12th 371 0.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 75%
BJP 25%
INC won 3 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Sitapur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amarjeet Bhagat INC Winner 86,670 57% 36,137
Professor Gopal Ram BJP Runner Up 50,533 33%
Amarjeet Bhagat INC Winner 70,217 52% 17,855
Raja Ram Bhagat BJP Runner Up 52,362 39%
Amarjeet Bhagat INC Winner 36,301 31% 1,722
Ganesh Ram Bhagat BJP Runner Up 34,579 30%
Ganesh Ram Bhagat BJP Winner 43,846 50% 13,579
Anand Lal Kujur INC Runner Up 33,274 38%

Sitapur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.