Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Kawardha Assembly Election Results 2018

Kawardha is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kawardha Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kawardha under Kabirdham district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Akbar Bhai of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Ashok Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of -76 votes.Kawardha Assembly constituency is falling under Rajnandgaon Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey won from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 111966 votes by defeating Bhola Ram Sahu from Indian National Congress.

Kawardha Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Akbar Bhai INC Winner 136,320 57.00% 59,284
Ashok Sahu BJP Runner Up 77,036 32.00%
Ramkhilawan Dahariya IND 3rd 6,604 3.00%
Agam Das Anant JCC(J) 4th 6,250 3.00%
Ram Kumar Sahu IND 5th 2,947 1.00%
Rekhachand Baghel IND 6th 1,990 1.00%
Malesh Kumar Markam Gondvana Gantantra Party 7th 1,475 1.00%
Mohit Sahoo IND 8th 1,265 1.00%
None Of The Above 9th 949 0.00%
Bhoj Kumar Banjara IND 10th 903 0.00%
Siyadevi Pendro IND 11th 701 0.00%
Aghan Singh Yadav SP 12th 547 0.00%
Kamlesh Tiwari Damruwale IND 13th 468 0.00%
Ashok Sahu Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 14th 465 0.00%
Kriti Devi Singh (yogeshwr Raj Singh) IND 15th 459 0.00%
Gopal Singh Khusaro IND 16th 438 0.00%
Kaushal Kumar Mohle IND 17th 402 0.00%
Ajay Pali (baba) Shiv Sena 18th 381 0.00%
Akbar Ajmer IND 19th 342 0.00%
Santlal Dhurwey IND 20th 296 0.00%
Sushil Kumar Satyavanshi IND 21th 268 0.00%
Sewaram Patre IND 22th 233 0.00%

Kawardha Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Akbar Bhai INC Winner 136,320 57% 59,284
Ashok Sahu BJP Runner Up 77,036 32%
Ashok Sahu BJP Winner 93,645 44% 2,558
Akbar Bhai INC Runner Up 91,087 43%
Dr. Siyaram Sahu BJP Winner 78,817 45% 10,408
Yogeshwarraj Singh INC Runner Up 68,409 39%
Dayal Das Baghel BJP Winner 45,279 47% 11,659
Dr. Siyaram Sahu BJP Runner Up 46,904 39%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.