Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Sanjari Balod Assembly Election Results 2018

Sanjari Balod is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sanjari Balod Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sanjari Balod under Balod district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Sangeeta Sinha of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Pawan Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 28 votes.Sanjari Balod Assembly constituency is falling under Kanker Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Mohan Mandavi won from Kanker Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 6914 votes by defeating Biresh Thakur from Indian National Congress.

Sanjari Balod Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sangeeta Sinha INC Winner 90,428 52.00% 27,488
Pawan Sahu BJP Runner Up 62,940 36.00%
Arjun Hirwani JCC(J) 3rd 12,664 7.00%
None Of The Above 4th 2,913 2.00%
Bhupesh Kumar Sahu IND 5th 2,401 1.00%
Kamini Dhurve AAP 6th 1,770 1.00%
Ghanshyam Singh Thakur IND 7th 961 1.00%
Rohit Kumar Nishad Shiv Sena 8th 614 0.00%
Renu Yadav SP 9th 500 0.00%
Manoj Kumar Sori National Democratic Peoples Front 10th 280 0.00%

Sanjari Balod Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sangeeta Sinha INC Winner 90,428 52% 27,488
Pawan Sahu BJP Runner Up 62,940 36%
Bhaiya Ram Sinha INC Winner 88,874 58% 30,433
Pritam Sahu BJP Runner Up 58,441 38%
Madan Lal Sahu BJP Winner 56,620 43% 6,636
Mohan Patel INC Runner Up 49,984 38%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.