Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Akaltara Assembly Election Results 2018

Akaltara is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Akaltara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Akaltara under Janjgir-champa district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Saurabh Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Richa Jogi from Bahujan Samaj Party with a margin of 2 votes.Akaltara Assembly constituency is falling under Janjgir-champa Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Guharam Ajgalley won from Janjgir-champa Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 83255 votes by defeating Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj from Indian National Congress.

Akaltara Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saurabh Singh BJP Winner 60,502 39.00% 1,854
Richa Jogi BSP Runner Up 58,648 38.00%
Chunnilal Sahu INC 3rd 27,667 18.00%
None Of The Above 4th 2,242 1.00%
Badri Prasad Ogrey IND 5th 971 1.00%
Chandrahas Dewangan AAP 6th 958 1.00%
Pushpendra Kumar Jaiswal NCP 7th 746 0.00%
Shiv Kumar Vishwkarma IND 8th 682 0.00%
Rks (ram Kumar Shriwas) IND 9th 552 0.00%
Rajesh Kumar Banjare Ambedkarite Party Of India 10th 483 0.00%
Jagmohan Patley IND 11th 481 0.00%
Dileshwar Sahu National Democratic Peoples Front 12th 345 0.00%
Sanjay Prakash Sahu Bhartiya Kisan Party 13th 323 0.00%
Amir Singh IND 14th 308 0.00%
Jiwan Lal Yadaw SP 15th 301 0.00%
Dileshwar Vishwakarma Shiv Sena 16th 287 0.00%

Akaltara Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saurabh Singh BJP Winner 60,502 39% 1,854
Richa Jogi BSP Runner Up 58,648 38%
Chunnilal Sahu INC Winner 69,355 51% 21,693
Dinesh Singh BJP Runner Up 47,662 35%
Saurabh Singh BSP Winner 37,393 33% 2,888
Chunnilal Sahu INC Runner Up 34,505 31%
Ramadhar INC Winner 37,368 32% 1,430
Ramesh Kumar Kaushik INC Runner Up 22,350 23%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.