Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Kurud Assembly Election Results 2018

Kurud is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kurud Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kurud under Dhamtari district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Ajay Chandrakar of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Neelam Chandrakar from Independent with a margin of 12 votes.Kurud Assembly constituency is falling under Mahasamund Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Chunni Lal Sahu won from Mahasamund Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 90511 votes by defeating Dhanendra Sahu from Indian National Congress.

Kurud Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajay Chandrakar BJP Winner 72,922 42.00% 12,317
Neelam Chandrakar IND Runner Up 60,605 35.00%
Laxmikanta Sahu INC 3rd 26,483 15.00%
None Of The Above 4th 3,470 2.00%
Kanhaiya Lal Sahu BSP 5th 2,888 2.00%
Yugeshwar Sahu IND 6th 1,341 1.00%
Neera Chandrakar IND 7th 1,253 1.00%
Tejendra Kumar Todekar AAP 8th 1,252 1.00%
Ajit Agrawal IND 9th 672 0.00%
Dinesh Sahu IND 10th 609 0.00%
Chandrahas Sahu IND 11th 353 0.00%
Raghunandan Sahu Janata Dal (United) 12th 347 0.00%
Domar Singh IND 13th 339 0.00%

Kurud Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajay Chandrakar BJP Winner 72,922 42% 12,317
Neelam Chandrakar IND Runner Up 60,605 35%
Ajay Chandrakar BJP Winner 83,190 57% 27,177
Lekhram Sahu INC Runner Up 56,013 38%
Lekhram Sahu INC Winner 64,299 48% 6,205
Ajay Chandrakar (dala) BJP Runner Up 58,094 43%
Ajay Chandrakar "dala" BJP Winner 56,247 46% 2,709
Bhuleshwari Alias Deepa Sahu INC Runner Up 53,538 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.