Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Gunderdehi Assembly Election Results 2018

Gunderdehi is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Gunderdehi Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Gunderdehi under Balod district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Gunderdehi Assembly Constituency was recorded as 59 percent.

In 2018, Kunwer Singh Nishad of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Deepak Tarachand Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of -53 votes.
Gunderdehi Assembly constituency is falling under Kanker Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Mohan Mandavi won from Kanker Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 6914 votes by defeating Biresh Thakur from Indian National Congress.


Gunderdehi Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kunwer Singh Nishad INC Winner 1,10,369 59.00% 55,394
Deepak Tarachand Sahu BJP Runner Up 54,975 29.00%
Rajendra Kumar Rai JCC(J) 3rd 8,648 5.00%
None Of The Above 4th 5,014 3.00%
Raman Kumar Sahu IND 5th 1,835 1.00%
Namrata Soni AAP 6th 1,261 1.00%
Chandrahas Kalicharan Sahu Bhartiya Panchyat Party 7th 909 0.00%
Dhannulal Markande IND 8th 671 0.00%
Budhelal Kosle IND 9th 655 0.00%
Neeta Sahu Shiv Sena 10th 582 0.00%
Mithilesh Pisda Ambedkarite Party Of India 11th 513 0.00%
Gaurav Kumar Chandrakar IND 12th 496 0.00%
Tamrajdhwaj Sahu Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 13th 429 0.00%
Ledgu Ram Rashtriya Jansabha Party 14th 347 0.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Gunderdehi Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kunwer Singh Nishad INC Winner 1,10,369 59% 55,394
Deepak Tarachand Sahu BJP Runner Up 54,975 29%
Rajendra Kumar Rai INC Winner 72,770 44% 21,280
Virendra Kumar Sahu BJP Runner Up 51,490 31%
Virendra Kumar Sahu BJP Winner 64,010 46% 2,585
Ghana Ram Sahu INC Runner Up 61,425 44%
Ramshila Sahu BJP Winner 40,813 40% 9,290
Ghana Ram Sahu INC Runner Up 31,523 31%

Gunderdehi Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.