Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Janjgir-champa Assembly Election Results 2018

Janjgir-champa is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Janjgir-champa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Janjgir-champa under Janjgir-champa district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Narayan Chandel of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Motilal Dewangan from Indian National Congress with a margin of 5 votes.Janjgir-champa Assembly constituency is falling under Janjgir-champa Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Guharam Ajgalley won from Janjgir-champa Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 83255 votes by defeating Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj from Indian National Congress.

Janjgir-champa Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Narayan Chandel BJP Winner 54,040 37.00% 4,188
Motilal Dewangan INC Runner Up 49,852 34.00%
Byas Narayan Kashyap BSP 3rd 33,505 23.00%
Sanjay Kumar Sharma AAP 4th 1,538 1.00%
Sudhir Yadav CPI 5th 1,422 1.00%
None Of The Above 6th 1,240 1.00%
Ramlalla Satnami IND 7th 1,161 1.00%
Mayaram Nat IND 8th 978 1.00%
Aajad Mahendra Dewangan IND 9th 868 1.00%
Ashok Chowdhary NCP 10th 755 1.00%
Bholaram Satnami IND 11th 372 0.00%
Innal Bind Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal 12th 311 0.00%
Ajay Kumar Dewangan IND 13th 295 0.00%
Sanjay Prakash Sao Bhartiya Kisan Party 14th 282 0.00%
Santosh Kumar Kashyap (budena Wale) National Democratic Peoples Front 15th 281 0.00%
Shiv Bhanu Singh Kshatry Janata Dal (United) 16th 219 0.00%

Janjgir-champa Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Narayan Chandel BJP Winner 54,040 37% 4,188
Motilal Dewangan INC Runner Up 49,852 34%
Moti Lal Devangan INC Winner 54,291 42% 10,211
Narayan Prasad Chandel BJP Runner Up 44,080 34%
Narayan Chandel BJP Winner 42,006 39% 1,190
Motilal Dewangan INC Runner Up 40,816 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.