Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Korba Assembly Election Results 2018

Korba is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Korba Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Korba under Korba district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Jaisingh Agrawal(jaisingh Bhaiya) of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Vikas Mahto from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 12 votes.Korba Assembly constituency is falling under Korba Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Jyotsna Charandas Mahant won from Korba Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 26349 votes by defeating Jyoti Nand Dubey from Bharatiya Janata Party.

Korba Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jaisingh Agrawal(jaisingh Bhaiya) INC Winner 70,119 43.00% 11,806
Vikas Mahto BJP Runner Up 58,313 36.00%
Ram Singh Agrawal(chacha) JCC(J) 3rd 20,938 13.00%
Vishal Kelkar(engineer) IND 4th 4,859 3.00%
Ram Lal Surywanshi IND 5th 1,210 1.00%
None Of The Above 6th 1,014 1.00%
Rajesh Pandey IND 7th 914 1.00%
Vikas Kumar Mahto NCP 8th 671 0.00%
Shere Haque IND 9th 636 0.00%
Anup Agrawal AAP 10th 632 0.00%
Amarnath Agrawal(amarnath Matimanch) IND 11th 573 0.00%
Lakhan Lal Dewangan SP 12th 385 0.00%
Dharmendra Singh Dhruw Ambedkarite Party Of India 13th 309 0.00%
Madhur Roberts( Guruji) Rashtriya Gondvana Party 14th 271 0.00%
Rajjak Ali IND 15th 267 0.00%
Ram Charan Patel IND 16th 254 0.00%
Dhansai Madhukar(dr. D.s. Madhukar) Chhattisgarh Vikas Ganga Rashtriya Party 17th 173 0.00%
Duden Khande IND 18th 127 0.00%
Pawan Mahant IND 19th 124 0.00%
Sushil Kumar Vishvakarma IND 20th 123 0.00%
Satrudhan Sahu IND 21th 105 0.00%

Korba Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jaisingh Agrawal(jaisingh Bhaiya) INC Winner 70,119 43% 11,806
Vikas Mahto BJP Runner Up 58,313 36%
Jai Singh Agrawal (jai Singh Bhaiyya) INC Winner 72,386 51% 14,449
Jogesh Lamba BJP Runner Up 57,937 40%
Jai Singh Bhaiya INC Winner 48,277 41% 587
Banwari Lal Agrawal (banwari Bhaiya) BJP Runner Up 47,690 40%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.