Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Rajim Assembly Election Results 2018

Rajim is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Rajim Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Rajim under Gariaband district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Rajim seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Rajim Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56 percent.

In 2018, Amitesh Shukla of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Santosh Upadhyay from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 59 votes.
Rajim Assembly constituency is falling under Mahasamund Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Chunni Lal Sahu won from Mahasamund Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 90511 votes by defeating Dhanendra Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Rajim Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amitesh Shukla INC Winner 99,041 56.42% 58,132
Santosh Upadhyay BJP Runner Up 40,909 23.30%
Rohit Sahu JCC(J) 3rd 23,776 13.54%
None Of The Above 4th 4,844 2.76%
Vishwanath Sonwani IND 5th 1,474 0.84%
Bhushan Sahu Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 6th 1,136 0.65%
Tejram Sahu Vidrohi Communist Party Of India (Marxist-leninist) Red Star 7th 934 0.53%
Pardeshi Ram Dhruw Gondvana Gantantra Party 8th 769 0.44%
Devraj Thakur IND 9th 662 0.38%
Raja Thakur AAP 10th 610 0.35%
Ganesh Soni Urf Baba IND 11th 574 0.33%
Gopal Jethi IND 12th 420 0.24%
Falendra Kumar Sahu Pichhara Samaj Party United 13th 404 0.23%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Rajim Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amitesh Shukla INC Winner 99,041 56% 58,132
Santosh Upadhyay BJP Runner Up 40,909 23%
Santosh Upadhyay BJP Winner 69,625 47% 2,441
Amitesh Shukla INC Runner Up 67,184 45%
Amitesh Shukl INC Winner 55,803 44% 3,916
Santosh Upadhyay BJP Runner Up 51,887 41%
Chandulal Sahu BJP Winner 57,798 45% 11,876
Amitesh Shukla INC Runner Up 45,922 36%

Rajim Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.