Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Kharsia Assembly Election Results 2018

Kharsia is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kharsia Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kharsia under Raigarh district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Umesh Patel of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Op Choudhary from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 17 votes.Kharsia Assembly constituency is falling under Raigarh Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gomati Sai won from Raigarh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 66027 votes by defeating Laljeet Singh Rathia from Indian National Congress.

Kharsia Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Umesh Patel INC Winner 94,201 53.00% 16,967
Op Choudhary BJP Runner Up 77,234 43.00%
None Of The Above 3rd 2,368 1.00%
Vijay Sharma IND 4th 1,252 1.00%
Narayan Sidar BSP 5th 965 1.00%
Amar Agrawal AAP 6th 600 0.00%
Ramesh Kumar Agrawal IND 7th 333 0.00%
Dhanmati Rathia Ambedkarite Party Of India 8th 306 0.00%
Sakramati Sitram Sidar Gondvana Gantantra Party 9th 235 0.00%
Bhogilal Yadav (advocate) IND 10th 201 0.00%
Ummed Singh Rathia IND 11th 156 0.00%
Star Ramkumar Sunder Samaj Party 12th 155 0.00%

Kharsia Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Umesh Patel INC Winner 94,201 53% 16,967
Op Choudhary BJP Runner Up 77,234 43%
Umesh Patel INC Winner 95,470 61% 38,888
Dr. Jawahar Lal Naik BJP Runner Up 56,582 36%
Nand Kumar Patel INC Winner 81,497 57% 33,428
Laxmi Devi Patel BJP Runner Up 48,069 34%
Nand Kumar Patel INC Winner 70,433 61% 32,768
Laxmi Prasad Patel BJP Runner Up 37,665 33%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.