Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Mahasamund Assembly Election Results 2018

Mahasamund is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mahasamund Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Mahasamund under Mahasamund district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Mahasamund seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mahasamund Assembly Constituency was recorded as 32 percent.

In 2018, Vinod Sevan Lal Chandrakar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Poonam Chandrakar from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 23 votes.
Mahasamund Assembly constituency is falling under Mahasamund Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Chunni Lal Sahu won from Mahasamund Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 90511 votes by defeating Dhanendra Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Mahasamund Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vinod Sevan Lal Chandrakar INC Winner 49,356 31.91% 23,066
Poonam Chandrakar BJP Runner Up 26,290 17.00%
Tribhuwan Mahilang JCC(J) 3rd 24,839 16.06%
Manoj Kant Sahu IND 4th 21,911 14.17%
Dr Vimal Chopra IND 5th 21,160 13.68%
None Of The Above 6th 2,085 1.35%
T.k. Dadsena IND 7th 1,552 1.00%
Pankaj Sahu IND 8th 1,445 0.93%
Puja Dhruw IND 9th 1,270 0.82%
Ashok Soni Ambedkarite Party Of India 10th 1,000 0.65%
Sanjay Yadav AAP 11th 764 0.49%
Gangu Ram Thakur IND 12th 734 0.47%
Dejirani Netam Gondvana Gantantra Party 13th 710 0.46%
Parasram Dhruw Lahangar Wale Chhattisgarhi Samaj Party 14th 642 0.42%
Kaushal Dewangan IND 15th 560 0.36%
Krishna Kumar Chandrakar Rashtriya Jansabha Party 16th 361 0.23%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
IND 33%
INC won 2 times and IND won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Mahasamund Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vinod Sevan Lal Chandrakar INC Winner 49,356 32% 23,066
Poonam Chandrakar BJP Runner Up 26,290 17%
Dr. Vimal Chopra IND Winner 47,416 35% 4,722
Agni Chandrakar INC Runner Up 42,694 31%
Agni Chandrakar INC Winner 52,667 46% 5,044
Moti Lal Sahu BJP Runner Up 47,623 42%
Poonam Chandrakar BJP Winner 41,812 39% 1,611
Agni Chandrakar INC Runner Up 40,201 37%

Mahasamund Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.