Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Dantewada Assembly Election Results 2018

Dantewada is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dantewada Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dantewada under Dakshin Bastar Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dantewada Assembly Constituency was recorded as 33 percent.

In 2018, Bhima Mandavi of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Devati Karma from Indian National Congress with a margin of 2 votes.


Dantewada Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhima Mandavi BJP Winner 37,990 33.00% 2,172
Devati Karma INC Runner Up 35,818 32.00%
Nanda Ram Sori CPI 3rd 12,195 11.00%
None Of The Above 4th 9,929 9.00%
Keshav Netam BSP 5th 6,119 5.00%
Baloo Ram Bhawani AAP 6th 4,903 4.00%
Jaya Kashyap IND 7th 3,555 3.00%
Sudhru Ram Kunjam Bhartiya Panchyat Party 8th 3,154 3.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
INC 50%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Dantewada Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhima Mandavi BJP Winner 37,990 33% 2,172
Devati Karma INC Runner Up 35,818 32%
Devati Karma INC Winner 41,417 42% 5,987
Bhimaram Mandavi BJP Runner Up 35,430 36%
Bhima Mandavi BJP Winner 36,813 38% 12,008
Manish Kunjam CPI Runner Up 24,805 26%
Mahendra Karma INC Winner 24,572 36% 4,935
Nanda Ram Sori CPI Runner Up 19,637 29%

Dantewada Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.