Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Katghora Assembly Election Results 2018

Katghora is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Katghora Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Katghora under Korba district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Purushottam Kanwar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Lakhanlal Dewangan from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 12 votes.Katghora Assembly constituency is falling under Korba Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Jyotsna Charandas Mahant won from Korba Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 26349 votes by defeating Jyoti Nand Dubey from Bharatiya Janata Party.

Katghora Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Purushottam Kanwar INC Winner 59,227 38.00% 11,511
Lakhanlal Dewangan BJP Runner Up 47,716 31.00%
Govind Singh Rajput JCC(J) 3rd 30,509 20.00%
Lalit Manikpuri Gondvana Gantantra Party 4th 4,520 3.00%
Sapuran Kuldeep Communist Party Of India (Marxist) 5th 4,113 3.00%
None Of The Above 6th 2,867 2.00%
Chandrakant Dixena Chandu AAP 7th 1,278 1.00%
Madhuri Kaiwart Bharat Bhoomi Party 8th 1,155 1.00%
Bharatlal Shrote IND 9th 1,070 1.00%
Dilip Singh Kanwar Ambedkarite Party Of India 10th 895 1.00%
Purushottam Singh Kanwar Janata Congress 11th 645 0.00%

Katghora Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Purushottam Kanwar INC Winner 59,227 38% 11,511
Lakhanlal Dewangan BJP Runner Up 47,716 31%
Lakhan Dewangan BJP Winner 61,646 46% 13,130
Bodhram Kanwar INC Runner Up 48,516 36%
Bodhram Kanwar INC Winner 38,929 34% 6,966
Jyotinand Dubey BJP Runner Up 31,963 28%
Bodhram Kanwar INC Winner 79,049 42% 3,853
Banwari Lal (banwari Bhaiyya) BJP Runner Up 75,196 40%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.